We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joke!!!”
Review of P'tit Dej-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
P'tit Dej-Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A joke!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is not a hotel, the name of this hotel is a MOTEL. I know that is really cheap but its not a secure motel. And its near the airport.Its better to pay something more for another hotel , near bordeux because its very difficult to find it and the most important thing that my friends and I were really sacaried we found with really weird people inside the motel and outside. I think that its a dangerous place for people.
It was clean, but i dont recommend it. I think that its a joke its like an american motel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ladynerea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    99
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
27
84
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tocane Saint-Apre, France
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We appreciated our brief stay at the P'tit'Dej Hotel. It is very cheap (45 euros for two), and excellent value for the money. We chose it for its proximity to the airport as we had an early flight. I would call it a motel and as such it was really convenient. There is a coffee machine in the reception area. The concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliannaLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we stayed at this hotel on overnight stops for the airport,we easily found it after a late flight and were met by a really helpful English speaking man at ten to midnight.breakfast was more than adequate for 7 euros, we had cereal, as much hot chocolate as we could drink,fruit juice, toast youguts typical continental breakfast really,our room although small was clean and the wet room was adequate for a hot shower in the morning,we would use this hotel again.some would just refer to it as basic,but it was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This Hotel is located well for the airport and has a good bus connection for Bordeaux City center. The rooms are small but comfortable. The Staff were efficient and friendly.
The shower unit was small and would be difficult to use if you were a large person.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as the front rooms face the main road to the airport. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConservatoryCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERA, ALMERIA, SPAIN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A difficult hotel to locate, but once found it looked very basic, but inside the small comfortable rooms were very good value. We were received by very friendly staff, and our requests were dealt with. The breakfast was a buffet and just what was needed to fuel ourselves up to face the next days journey. Would use again if the need arises.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

+ve:
Very comfortable bed.
Powerful heating/aircon system.
Friendly staff who speak good English.

-ve:
Guests in other rooms were smoking in their rooms, which came through the ventilation system into our bathroom.
Rooms are tiny.
Breakfast range is lacking, croissants were small frozen ones which were only just brought to room temperature.
The carpark gets overcrowded - we had to park in the disabled spot (with consent of the security guard), whilst others parked on the street and in the driveway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergerac, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A difficult Hotel to find as the road isn't picked up on the Sat Nav. It is very close to the airport and is best found looking for the "Brit Hotel" sign which is next door. If you have bags, you will need a taxi to the airport. Easy Check in. Very clean comfortable rooms which although they are very small the best use of the available space is made . Not a fantastic place to eat but there are good restaurants nearby. Good breakfast. Only setback is the outside staircase and narrow access to the rooms upstairs. Bad if you have suitcases. Good place for a short cheap overnight stay

Room Tip: Try to get a downstais room for ease of access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merignac
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
5.3 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inter Hotel Du Phare
Inter Hotel Du Phare
#5 of 23 in Merignac
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-Hotel

Property: P'tit Dej-Hotel
Address: 91 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy | Zone Hôtelière Aéroport, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — P'tit Dej-Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P'tit Dej Travel Inn hotel is located close to the Bordeaux-Merignac International Airport, and a 15 minute drive from central Bordeaux. It offers free Wi-Fi internet access. Guest rooms are equipped with a private bathroom, air conditioning and a flat-screen satellite TV (Canal +). P'tit Dej Travel Inn provides a daily all-you-can eat buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your P'tit Dej-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P'Tit Dej-Hotel Bordeaux/Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing