We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brit Hotel Bordeaux Aeroport - Le Soretel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-Hotel(Merignac)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
26
65
32
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
65
32
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall barbar and restaurantclose to the airportregionbathreceptionisteuroschainbordeauxproximitydesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a very basic older property but the rooms were clean and the shower had lots of hot water so it got the job done. Their restaurant was not open for dinner so we had to drive (nothing else within walking distance) down the road to the Comfort Hotel which was decent.
They did have a smaller buffet style breakfast for us in the morning which was included in the room rate - to coffee was excellent!
Their family suite with adjoining rooms and 2 separate bathrooms was handy for getting everyone ready and on the road in the morning.
As some other reviews mentioned the Hotel was almost empty and this was on a Friday night in peak tourist season, not sure how they stay in business?

Room Tip: all the same from what we could tell
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenoser321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

A very quiet hotel with standard sized rooms for this price bracket, ideally located for Bordeaux airport. It was almost empty and surprisingly quiet despite its closeness to the airport. Thoroughly miserable female receptionist on arrival but cheerful chap the next morning. The restaurant was closed (Saturday evening) and we were flying too early for breakfast so can't comment on the standard of food. I would stay again for an overnight stopover and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here on two separate nights -Thursday, 27 September and Monday 1 October 2012. Our first impressions were that the receptionist, Emmanuelle, was welcoming and efficient but that our room, although well appointed, was very small. There was hardly anywhere to put the suitcases and the wardrobe was not long enough to hang my knee length dress! However, the bed was very comfortable and there was very little sound from outside, considering the hotel is a stone's throw from Bordeaux Airport. The breakfast was excellent, with a good selection to choose from. The evening meal on both occasions was good and promptly served by Aurélie and Kevin who were both pleasant and obliging.

A word of warning though. If you are given room 119 as we were on our second visit, beware! It has an adjoining door to the next room which is, therefore, not soundproofed. We were unable to get to sleep on account of the man in that room coughing incessantly and had to get up, repack and change rooms, a rather unfortunate experience after a tiring day.

All in all though, this hotel serves its purpose well if you are staying for one or two nights but the small room would be rather a challenge for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Beware of adjoining rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelnut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

As this hotel is close to Bordeaux Airport, it is easy to find.. Just follow Airport signs.

It was pleasantly quiet considering the proximity of the Airport. The room contained all the facilites we require for a stopover location. Ample parking on site, with bar and restaurant available if required.

For off site eating, there are several locations on the nearby business park

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicol05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We booked through Expedia on the day as we were travelling up through France and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel. We'd just spent 2 weeks camping so this was pure luxury for us. The hotel was on a business park and was dead when we arrived. There were hardly any cars in the car park too so parking wasn't an issue.

The hotel was very quiet and the restaurant wasn't open when we stayed in Aug 2012, think it was due to re-open after a re-vamp shortly. There was plenty of places to eat on the business park just minutes away.

We had a double and it was spacious and lovely and clean. The aircon worked, there was a bottle of water on the side, they provided us with shampoo, body wash, box of tissues etc. The little finishing touches were nice. Although we were near to the airport we didn't hear a thing.

There was a swimming pool there too.

We'd travelled down through France using the B&B chain. Now I've found this chain I won't be using B&B again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeanDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews