We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy rooms with a view even from a shower cabin”
Review of Les Costans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Costans
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay in a tiny but comfy superior double room with a sea view, but what stayed in our memory most of all is the way they arranged a shower cabin - it has two full size windows on the opposite sides, so one has a double view when having a shower! No problem with free parking on site, and working Wi-Fi which is a problem in Northern France (in my experience).

Just one negative thing: restaurant. Better find some Michelin's forks around.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meneldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

Les Costans is a beautifully decorated hotel with a wonderful sea view from its serene dining room, tasteful and restful room decor with a comfortable bed. We ate dinner in the dining room and our cochon du lait (suckling pig) was delicious but we found the rest of the offerings somewhat bland. However the view from the dining room is lovely. Staff are helpful. The hotel could be a bit tricky to find without a GPS or good directions. While this was quite lovely, I did not feel it was as good value as some others in the region where we stayed--a bit overpriced for what was delivered.

Room Tip: The sea rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent hotel above the Perros-Guirec city center. As always in Bretagne, food and rooms are expensive, but it is worth it. The rooms themselves are modern and comfortable - albeit a bit small. They have an excellent dining room with a stunning view on the sea. The quality of the food is very good and we enjoyed eating there.
We will most definitely return, if and when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at La Costans with our MG club recently. Having arrived late afternoon we decided to eat at the hotel. We sat down at just after 8pm and at 9:45 had still not got our starters. To begin with we didnt bother too much as we were chatting, but as we realised that other people were arriving and being served we began to get very cross. One of our group tried to get the attention of a waiter, but had to speak to the back of his head as he walked by. This did result in our starters arriving shortly afterwards. Unfortunately by the time the mains arrived I was feeling so ill I had to leave my food and go to our room where I was very ill, not beause of the food rather for the lack of it. The hotel staff were symathetic but still insisted on charging me for food I was unable to eat because to the length of time we had waited to be served. This really spoiled my weekend and it took me most of Saturday to recover fully.
The public areas of the hotel were very nice and the veiw spectacular. Our bedroom was small but had everything we needed. I know that others in our group had wet rooms and everything got wet when the shower was used. Needless to say the group of 11 voted with their feet the following evening and enjoyed a simple but lovely meal at a resturant in the village, served efficiently by polite staff. Chef and waiters got a round of applause at the end of the evening!
When we went to pay our bills they had got rooms charges muddled with some couples being charged to others stay, and drinks that had been put onto different rooms had in actual fact just been grouped on a list and we had to sort it out ourselves.
In all what promised to be a wonderful two day stay was spoiled by rude staff, in particular the restruant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a good location but we experienced appalling service in the restaurant. One and half hours to serve the starter course is unacceptably slow - even by French standards.
The complaint was met with a typical Gaelic shrug - they clearly do not understand customer service.

Stay here but do not eat here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Les Costans Hotel, is an old house that has been very well converted, it faces the sea, my only comment here is that what is described as a Superior Sea View room, is a little bit over rated, as the rooms described are rather small, no where to put cases if you are travelling is very difficult to find somewhere to put them in a very small room, infact not enough space to unpack, so we did trip over the cases a couple of times. It also states bathroom, there is no bath only a shower, so a little in correctably described. The restaurant is very good and the staff could not have been more approachable, well worth the effort to find a hotel just on the edge of the town (less than 10 minutes in walking distance).

Room Tip: Did not use swimming pool so take no notic of the word. "poor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a fabulous, old hotel, down a tranquil street, with a fabulous view out to see. Close to town centre (10 mins) and beaches (20 mins.)
Ou room was a little small, but the view, comfort, and excellent staff service all compensated (though you must book a sea view.)
Delicious breakfast. Dinner was superior, although some of the dishes seemed over engineed (Cod & lavender, for example.) However the desserts were edible works of art.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
2.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
655 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Guirec et de la Plage
0.2 mi away
Villa Les Hydrangeas
Villa Les Hydrangeas
#1 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Costans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Costans

Address: 14 rue Rouzig, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#5 Family Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perros-Guirec
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Costans 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewing the sea and the 7 islands, the Hotel Les COSTANS invites you for a week end or a longer stay. Enjoy a charming, calm and relaxed experience. The hotel is ideally located close to the city center of Perros-Guirec, at the edge of the chemin de la messe (Foot path GR34) which carries out you by foot with the beautiful beaches of Trestaou and Trestignel. The Hotel Les COSTANS provides you an excellent base, from which you can visit the Pink Granite Coast and Brittany in general. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Costans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Costans Perros-Guirec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing