We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Les Costans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Costans
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and was upgraded when we arrived. Lovely hotel with wonderful views from the bedroom if you have a sea view and also the restaurant. Staff very friendly. Great location. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MargMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had a great 3 night stay at the luxurious Costans B&B. In fact we had booked only 2 nights originally but decided to stay an extra night which was arranged without fuss. The view from our room out to sea was fantastic. The breakfast was good too, however the restaurant for the evening I felf was a bit pricey for the food you got. Still there were plenty of good alternatives in a 10 minute walk to the beach

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a bit more cost but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this small hotel for 3 nights in May 2013. We booked a superior with a terrace. The room although classed as superior was very small - we had a double bed, which took up most of the room; thus leaving very little space for one's luggage. The view from the terrace is indeed nice, but the terrace is shared with other rooms that also have a terrace view. We did not get to enjoy the terrace because the weather was overall wet and windy during our stay. We ate in the dining room which has a great view of the ocean. The breakfast offerings were very generous @ 12 Euro per person. We also had three evening meals; even though the offerings were limited, we enjoyed the meals and the serving staff were great. Parking was free. The location was very quiet. It was a great location in terms of traveling to other locations along this scenic coast. The front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We booked a suite for two nights in mid May, having read that the rooms were small in an otherwise good hotel and wanting a bit of extra space.

Good points :
simple, elegant modern decoration
clean
comfortable bed
quiet suburban setting (though see below)
fine sea view from dining room and some of the bedrooms

Bad points :
1. Our suite turned out to be a bedroom 12 x 9 feet and an add on area 9 x 9 feet, so it was tiny.
2. The rooms seem to have been divided up from the original larger spaces but with very poor sound insulation - it is so noisy you feel are almost in the shower with the people next door, so don't be misled by the Relais de Silence label.
3. The person claiming to be the proprietor is, let's say, touchy. When I politely asked if he could show us a larger room, he immediately, I do mean immediately, told us we should leave his hotel ; there was a 5 star down the road if we wanted to go there ; when I asked if we could see how things went for the first night he said no, we had to tell him at once as he could re-let the room, which he somehow couldn't do in the morning ; and there were no larger rooms anyway, a claim he repeated next morning (I ignored his 'Leave immediately' demand). Having meanwhile asked the very pleasant housekeeping staff if I could have a look round, I knew this was untrue and I could also see the hotel was pretty empty. He also claimed the problems arose as we hadn't booked in sufficient time for our needs to be considered, whatever that meant - we made a straightforward internet booking several days in advance.
4. We were not the only guests being rudely treated. The foyer is open to the dining area so we unfortunately overheard and saw a terrible, protracted row with another guest, a very respectable looking chap who was incandescent with rage at his treatment. Not what you want during dinner, and the very decent staff were embarrassed too.
5. The food is ridiculously bad. It seems to be assembled from decorative bits rather than actual cooking. My first course turned out to be mashed up trout trifle with a squirt of aerated cream on top and some shards of toffee in an icecream sundae glass, for example. I couldn't eat it, but fortunately, I have a husband who eats anything if very hungry.

It's a shame this place has such terrible faults, because it does fill a gap in the area, but to be honest I was really glad to be away. The atmosphere felt most unpleasant.

Room Tip: Don't choose 'suite' 9, for sure. Can't speak for the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smudgecirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay in a tiny but comfy superior double room with a sea view, but what stayed in our memory most of all is the way they arranged a shower cabin - it has two full size windows on the opposite sides, so one has a double view when having a shower! No problem with free parking on site, and working Wi-Fi which is a problem in Northern France (in my experience).

Just one negative thing: restaurant. Better find some Michelin's forks around.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meneldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Les Costans is a beautifully decorated hotel with a wonderful sea view from its serene dining room, tasteful and restful room decor with a comfortable bed. We ate dinner in the dining room and our cochon du lait (suckling pig) was delicious but we found the rest of the offerings somewhat bland. However the view from the dining room is lovely. Staff are helpful. The hotel could be a bit tricky to find without a GPS or good directions. While this was quite lovely, I did not feel it was as good value as some others in the region where we stayed--a bit overpriced for what was delivered.

Room Tip: The sea rooms have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent hotel above the Perros-Guirec city center. As always in Bretagne, food and rooms are expensive, but it is worth it. The rooms themselves are modern and comfortable - albeit a bit small. They have an excellent dining room with a stunning view on the sea. The quality of the food is very good and we enjoyed eating there.
We will most definitely return, if and when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
0.4 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
0.7 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Guirec et de la Plage
0.2 mi away
Villa Les Hydrangeas
Villa Les Hydrangeas
#1 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Costans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Costans

Address: 14 rue Rouzig, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#5 Family Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#7 Romantic Hotel in Perros-Guirec
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Costans 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewing the sea and the 7 islands, the Hotel Les COSTANS invites you for a week end or a longer stay. Enjoy a charming, calm and relaxed experience. The hotel is ideally located close to the city center of Perros-Guirec, at the edge of the chemin de la messe (Foot path GR34) which carries out you by foot with the beautiful beaches of Trestaou and Trestignel. The Hotel Les COSTANS provides you an excellent base, from which you can visit the Pink Granite Coast and Brittany in general. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Costans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Costans Perros-Guirec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing