We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
94
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
27
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Our room was on the top floor, was relatively small but well appointed.We would request a lower floor room in future but we booked very late.
The restaurant was excellent with plenty of seafood to chose from and wine was reasonably priced

Room Tip: If you are elderly, ask for a first floor room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitey039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We ate here on Saturday evening arriving at 8:15 as a group of four.
Firstly the staff are friendly and helpful.
Service was slow as it took over an hour for our starters to arrive from sitting down whilst the following courses were fairly slow as well.
But the food that was delivered was excellent, good flavours well cooked and presented, slightly let down by the quality of the ingredients, ie the steak was not the highest quality, yet given the overall cost of the menu this can be forgiven.
Overall a very pleasant meal, let down by the slow service, but for the price and excellent bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This place is of course not as attractive as Le Mao or the Castel Beau Site and we almost missed it completely as it's tucked away from other restaurants in Ploumanach but it is a much better option if you have young children.

It has a little area at the back with a slide for kids to enjoy right next to the grown ups table.

On a sunny summer day, the outdoor area is just perfect as you will be able to enjoy your meal and not worry about your child getting restless or being too loud.

The Manager seems to enjoy speaking English and understands that happy children make happy parents!

There is a surprise ice-cream on offer for the kids which all the kids liked so make sure you order one.

The kids also got sweeties when the bill arrived and everyone with children will know that it is gestures like this that make all the difference.

Us adults had galettes, crepes and also tried one of the menus on offer and it was all very tasty and good value.

We will definitely visit again as a good child friendly restaurant in this area is a rarity.

Felicitations.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheWTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The room was excellent, the bathroom superb and the price not bad. The restaurant was closed on the night we stayed so I cannot comment. However.....
- the hotel was nearly empty and the owner had checked me into a more expensive room; this is not what I believe I asked for on the telephone (I may have been misunderstood) but no offer was made to switch us;
- payment was demanded on arrival, not on departure as is the custom in France and it made me wonder if I were not trusted;
- although the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean the private balcony that the room had was most certainly not. There were some plant pots covered in plastic filled with rainwater and a cat had, shall we say, left a present on the balcony, not a very nice thing for a guest to see.
Overall I feel we might have been treated slightly better as customers although it wasn't so bad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freeway_Doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This compact hotel on the village square and convenient to the renowned Sentier des Douaniers walk on the beautiful Pink Granite coast offers good value. The smart rooms appear to have been redone recently.

The cuisine of Pascal Monchoix is excellent and just about all of the 25-odd wine selections are available in half bottles.

Excellent hospitality and a fine value at half-board rates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collioure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews