We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Rochers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Castel Beau Site(Perros-Guirec)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel de l'Europe(Perros-Guirec)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Parc(Perros-Guirec)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Manach(Perros-Guirec)
View Hotel
Park Hotel Bellevue(Tregastel-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castel Ste Anne(Tregastel-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel De La Mer(Tregastel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beausejour(Tregastel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
452
203
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
203
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the harboursmall hotelspoke some englishbig showerenjoyed our stayfriendly servicecomfortable bedploumanachviewharboursidewitcoastlinetoiletsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I spent one night in a double with sea view for single use at the Hotel des Rochers in May, and I loved it! My room, which was on the top floor (two stories above the lobby and restaurant; no elevator), offered a delightful view of a picturesque boat-filled harbor and its surrounding trees and houses. It was very pleasantly furnished with an eye to simplicity and comfort. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, as was the wonderfully lightweight comforter. The spotless bathroom had lots of counter space, a heated drying rack, a discrete window that also looked onto the harbor, and a nice mix of glass and wood and other surfaces. The shower included a wide spray from directly overhead, which is not my favorite form of shower, but also had a hand-held wand that could be used instead. Water temperature and pressure were both quite satisfactory.

The young woman who, with her husband (who I didn’t meet) acquired the hotel about a year before my stay – Barbara Pavy - could not have been more helpful or hospitable. She responded promptly and helpfully to several e-mails I sent in advance of my stay and she helped me plan a walk along the coast that maximized my ability to see some of the highlights of the pink granite coast in a limited time. (And it is a stunning coast!)

Breakfast is served in the hotel’s lovely restaurant, which has a simple and elegant interior décor and immense picture windows facing the harbor. Served at one’s table (rather than by buffet), it included a generous basket of a variety of breads (complete with various toppings), one’s choice of coffee or tea, and a selection of fresh fruit. Delicious!

I also ate dinner at the hotel – outstanding! It was among the best dinners I ate during a 26-day trip to France that included some remarkably fine – really, really fine - meals. And the prix fixe menu was much more affordable than many. Each dish of my three-course meal was extremely fresh, beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious. I also extend kudos to the waiter, who wasb both personable and professional.

I enthusiastically recommend the Hotel des Rochers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KJA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Overlooking the harbour, the hotel and restaurant are away from the busy part of town, but still in walking distance. Not that you need to go there because the food in the hotel is excellent, the room comfortable, and the staff pleasant and helpful. We arrived early when they were still serving lunch to a busy restaurant, so we started our stay with a bottle of Muscadet and some oysters, and we never looked back.
There's a pleasant walk round the harbour and a longer one along the pink granite coast path to Perros- Guirec - both from outside the hotel. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Chose this hotel from trip advisor recommendations and weren't disappointed. Had comfortable room with picture windows opening on the port - as with the restaurant views, like looking at a live postcard! Room was very clean, newly decorated, very comfortable bed. Couple of small problems were dealt with immediately.

Breakfast set us up well for the day: served at the table and we easily had as much as we would have had from a buffet service.

Restaurant absolutely a must - either book demi-pension or reserve your table. On Friday evening there was a steady stream of would-be diners who had to be turned away. Excellent food, up-to-date style, varied and the right quantity. If you don't know wine from Cheverny (Loire), try the red or white! Very friendly service, efficient and correct without being rushed, despite a full room every evening from Tuesday to Friday. We didn't need it but I noticed children's dinner menu for only €8 (no chicken nuggets - proper food!)

It's a great area for walks and watersports - pink granite rocks truly impressive, several sandy beaches complete with rock pools to explore. Don't forget pancakes & cider for lunch - you can walk off the calories!

The young couple who own the hotel have done a great job modernising - give it a go... Being a teacher, I could only go away during half term so it made a lovely start to our married life. Even the sun shone all week!

Bonjour les voyageurs français - ça vaut le peine d'aller jusqu'au nord de la Bretagne. Hôtel confortable, personnel sympa, restauration top et quel joli coin!

Room Tip: Chambre 10 - spacious, sea-view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine_micallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel punches well above its weight as a restaurant, which was packed each night of our visit and turning away people who hadn't reserved by 7.30pm. Good value too. Similarly breakfast, though lacking the variety of establishments offering extensive buffets, was good quality with nice coffee and pleasantly served. Again the value merits a mention.

The hotel is right on the harbourside at Ploumenach with parking available right ourside nad its an easy few minutes walk to Ploumenach's beach and small village centre. Equally close is the beginning of the Sentier de Douaniers, the path that cuts through the spectacular pink granite rocks of the Cote du Granite Rose.

The hotel itself? Well its kind of average - there are clear signs of a somewhat unfinished refurbishment , our room was small with limited storage and strangely the bathroom was an alcove rather than a separate room. Our sea view required us to step onto a terrace that whilst private to our room, we were asked not to use the most useful part as we'd be visible to the occupants of another room. Altogether a bit strange and we suspect that the configuration of a relatively old building is producing quite a lot of compromise.

Taking the rough with the smooth, we enjoyed our stay here and the owners and staff were pleasant despite our poor French.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Returned after 25 years. Hotel totally revamped to a very high standard for a 2 star. Should have at least 3 stars or more. Room with sea/port view is a must, as you have a vision of a typical Brittany fishing port from your window with high and low tide changing the scenery frequently. The welcome was simple but very friendly. Their is no lift, so be careful if you have walking problems because taking the suitcase up 3 flights isn't easy for all. The only small problem, was the shower which worked perfectly, but not a lot of pressure so took some time. Don't wonder about eating at the hotel's restaurant. Just go!! The best restaurant around, and inexpensive for the food and service too. Will definately go back before another 25 years.

Room Tip: Sea room view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews