We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perros-Guirec
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We had a week here with the sun holiday promotion over the Easter week. What a wonderful site. As many others have said, it is very clean. The facilities are excellent. 2 pools one in and one out. The outdoor one has a flume and a big slide, great for all ages. There's a newsagent, supermarket, creperie, pizza place, take away, restaurant, spa, crazy golf, excellent play area and a bar although €5.50 for a pint is a little steep to me! There are 3 companies that have accommodation on this site and we stayed with eurocamp. The van was new and fresh with all you could need, with a great deck area outside. There was no TV in the van which may or may not be a good thing depending on your own views! Nice little touch with a free deck of cards and a shopping bag in the van when you arrive. Plenty of books and games to borrow in reception free of charge and Jim and Bridget were wonderful too. They weren't in reception but a quick phone call and Jim was there in a jiffy. He shows you to your van on his bike and welcomes you in. The surrounding area is beautiful and a walk along the pink granite coast is a must. Walk of to the left and you get to a lovely port and walk the other way you get to a beach resort. From the port you can get a boat ride to the 7 Islands which are just off shore and can easily be seen from the mainland. Whilst there we visited St Malo which if I'm honest was a little disappointing, may of been the poor weather which spoilt it! Also visited Mont St Michel which was wonderful and a must if you can. Would I go to Le Ranolien again? Without a doubt I would.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bikeronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    128
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
258
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We visited Le Ranolien in Aug 2013 for one week for a family holiday. The chalet was really nice, much nicer than I expected and completely immaculate. The best part of the holiday by far however was the pools, which me and my son spent most of the week in - really good fun although the outside pools were a bit cold. Slides were great fun, my six year old was in his element. The site is on a nice spot on the coast with lovely walks around the granite coast. The beaches aren't that great, bit pebbly. The onsite restaurant was really nice, we ate there much more than planned because the food was so good. The onsite creperie was also good. We had a few days out in the surrounding area and visited some nice quiet French towns. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday. Great value holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

we had a great time at this park . First time we have ever done a holiday like this so we were very optimistic and didnt know what to expect but honestly could not have done better loved this place . Very unlike us spent most of the time in the park so much for kids to do football basketball parks and more.
Close to supermarkets and Lannion for more shopping.
Indoor/outdoor pool area very nice and clean.
it is a long drive but worth it when you get here. We will be back next year and cant wait ;-) kids loved it .love the weekend when lots of French come to the park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High wycombe
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The best we have stayed on for a Sun £9.50 holiday. Great location for walking and lovely towns surrounding. Brilliant area for kids and dogs. We went out of season but it was clear there would be loads to do for families especially in season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Fantastic campsite in a stunning location, and I can't add much more detail to what others have said.

The only point I would like to make is that we booked through Canvas and specifically chose this site because it said No Dogs on their website (having had a previous bad experience elsewhere in France with young children and dog mess everywhere). I think this must mean that Canvas don't allow dogs in their accommodation (and I will check with them) as there were quite a few dogs on the site, presumably booked through other companies.

I'm not a great dog fan but must admit we didn't have any problems with them at all. There was no barking at night, the dogs we saw were all on short leads and there was no mess.

The campsite is beautifully clean and the facilities all fantastic. I was, however, slightly disappointed with the age of the Canvas caravan as I was expecting it to be newer; it was a little worn around the edges, but it was very clean and was well equipped.The bedding pack I pre ordered was immaculate ( it came sealed from Sunlight laundry) which was a relief as I'm rather fussy about my bedding!. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaLasagne47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked with another family for a 1 week stay. We stayed in one of the static caravans in what was known as the foreign quarter !!
The accomodation was fantastic, spotlessly clean and quite large enough for us and our 3 children (even the grumpy 17 year old!). This was our first trip here and certainly won't be our last. The staff were excellent and very friendly. We had a meal in the on-site restaraunt which accomodated our table for 9 request instantly. The food was excellent.
The location was perfect and we could walk easily to any one of the beaches nearby.

The pool area was great and again, spotlessly clean.

The kids had a great time as did we, would love to go again.

Only down side, the crossing is long and very very boring !!

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked a last minute 5 day trip here in the middle of August and got the last available chalet on the whole site. We didn't know what to expect (having done no research before) and were really pleased with what we found. Arriving on a Monday evening, the place was buzzing with a little market place, happy groups of people milling around and a really special hazy feel (probably helped that the weather was very good for Brittany!). The central buildings are all old granite properties and the whole place just feels cosy. We booked directly with Yelloh and got a fabulous brand new chalet which got the sun on the deck all day (no 25). It wasn't cheap but it was cheaper than Centre Parks and we enjoyed it a whole lot more. All the facilities are within a couple of minutes walk and our kids particularly enjoyed the bouncy castles, the play park and possibly the world's largest candy flosses. The area is gorgeous and the campsite also puts a lot of activities and entertainment on throughout the week. The kids clubs looked fun although our eldest was a bit too shy to join as it is a predominately French place. The only possible negative is that as it's in Brittany the air temperatures are are probably only warm enough to properly enjoy the outside swimming for a few weeks a year (or that could just be me being a bit wimpy!). We'ed definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
1.5 mi away
L'Agapa Hotel SPA Nuxe
L'Agapa Hotel SPA Nuxe
#4 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Les Hydrangeas
Villa Les Hydrangeas
#1 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien

Property: Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien
Address: Chemin du Skevel | Ploumanac'h, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Perros-Guirec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Also Known As:
Camping Le Ranolien Hotel Perros-Guirec
Yelloh ! Village Le Ranolien Perros-Guirec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing