We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay excellent value for money in a fantastic location”
Review of Hotel de l'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de l'Europe
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay excellent value for money in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very pleased and impressed. Parking for residents, wonderful location near the beach, friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spotless, with a little patio for sitting out. You must do the walk along the coastal path -really fantastic views.

The previous review about the breakfast made us doubtful but we found it to be fine with plenty of choice. And wi fi easily accessible in the foyer.

Would definitely recommend and come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    130
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
211
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nice small hotel with it's own parking just 50 meters away from the waterfront/promenade.
The furniture and equipment were not very new, but the room was clean and nice, with a cute balcony to chill out with a bottle of cidre.
Two main drawbacks:
1. We couldn't manage hotel staff to fix the WiFi (and the signal strength at the 3rd floor was so poor we had to walk downstairs).
2. The breakfast was cheap and poor. No fridge in the room as well to count on yourself in terms of breakfast.

That said, the hotel still worth the money we've paid and can be recommended for budget travellers. We've definitely enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here 2 nights toward the end of June 2012 and were very pleased with the accommodations. The staff is friendly and the rooms were very clean. The hotel is a few meters from the beach and a wonderful pathway along some of the pink granite coast (le sentier de douaniers). There isn't much in Ploumanac'h except a few hotels, a few restaurants, and a few tourist boutiques but it's a great place to just relax and enjoy the scenery. Because of the relatively low price of the hotel, we thought it was a great value. Only drawback was that the hotel's wi-fi does not reach some of the rooms, ours included.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I pass a wonderful 3 nights in the hotel.

My room was small but the view from my balcony was stunning. Could have stayed there for hours. The hotel in centraly located in Ploumanac'h. Easy to visit around. The sentier des douaniers is at our foot steps. Many restaurants choices around or close by the hotel.

The staff is very nice and helpfull. I would come back here anytime. I really felt in love with the lovely Ploumanac'h and the Côte de Granit Rose.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Rochers
Hotel des Rochers
#3 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
2.2 mi away
Les Costans
Les Costans
#6 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,175 reviews
2.0 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Guirec et de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Property: Hotel de l'Europe
Address: 158 rue de Saint Guirec | Ploumanac'h, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Perros-Guirec
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perros-Guirec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de l'Europe 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel de l'Europe is located near Saint Guirec beach, next to the famous lighthouse of Ploumanac'h and the castle on the island of Costaeres. It's also near the 7 islands and its nature reserve for birds. Audrey and Stéphane and all their staff will be happy to welcome you in a familial atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De L'Europe Perros-Guirec, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing