We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room & bathroom very small.”
Review of Ibis Tours Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Tours Sud
GreenLeadersBronze level
An Accor traveller
Plymouth, United Kingdom
36
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here overnight during a long drive from the UK to Spain. The hotel is very basic but clean and the bathroom looked like it had recently been updated. More than adequate for an overnight stop. We enjoyed a very nice meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This hotel is quite basic but on a business trip, it had everything i needed. I wouldn't like to stay more than 2-3 nights but I'd be happy to stay again and would also recommend it to other travellers for a short stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laughingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

As usual great and helpful staff and reasonable price. Disappointed as this was one of the older hotels the rooms were very small. They could do with being refurbished. Breakfast was good.
Also dog was allowed with us at all times as she was small and very well behaved.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casajoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Ibis hotels are undergoing updating and this one appears to be finished. Having stayed here before I noticed several improvements. The most obvious were: extremely comfortable bed, walk-in shower instead of having to climb in and out of bath, more variety at breakfast and a different dinner menu. The staff were polite and welcoming from the time of arrival to check out, especially the restaurant satff. We will continue to use Ibis/Accor hotels on our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Got that hotel for a stop over coming from Geneva and going to Brittany. indeed Tours is in the middle of France, a real crossroad. The hotel is at expected level of the Accor Group and Ibis format. Was totally full but service was still there at professionnal level. rooms are small but tidy and has all you need.
Receptionist was I think not there for long. We are member of Accor group for long now and had specified at last minute we had twins babies and would add our travel beds. She replied that next time we would have to take a bigger room and pay for supplement. She did her job. But think was not diplomatic in the way she specified that :)..... check first.. .we are member for long and then say make that favor for us.... let you in a normal room with the kids.
Breakfast area was nice. had a nice terrace and quite a nice buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Confmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The surroudings of this hotel are not inspiring, so if you have the time and like to walk around to see something of interest don't go there.
But if you are just looking for a nice, CLEAN hotel with a friendly staff just for a stopover to stay the night in a good bed than this hotel offers you a good price/quality-ratio.
The lady at the desk spoke very well english, a rare occasion in France!
We didn't visit the restaurant but according to the guestbook it should be OK.
For the breakfast at 9 euro we only say: thumbs up, also very good pr-qual.ratio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert J. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Kyriad Tours Sud - Chambray Les ...
#3 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
2.9 mi away
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
3.6 mi away
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Tours Centre Gare
#26 of 88 in Tours
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tours Sud

Address: 10 rue Michael Faraday | La Vrillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tours Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Tours SUD, a hotel for business and leisure travellers, is located10 minutes from the center of Tours, not far from lake of Chambray les Tours. Situed in the heart of the Loire Valley and its chateaux (Villandry, Ussé, Azay le Rideau, Chenonceaux), accesible via the A10 (exit 23), the A85 via the southern ring road (Chambray exit) and 10 minutes from the railway station. all services in the hôtel: free WIFI, air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Chambray Les Tours
Ibis Tours Sud France/Chambray-Les-Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing