We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on the way back to Cherbourg from the south of France. We knew it was just somewhere to lay our heads. This is an absolutely no frills hotel. There is literally a bed a small desk and chair in the room. The shower room is tiny. But the room was clean and the price unbelievable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't book the breakfast but when we saw the spread and everyone tucking in the next morning we wished we had (€6 for continental breakfast). It's not somewhere you would stay for more than a night and as long as you know what you're getting I would have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a budget hotel - 2 nights for €76. For that price, we didn't expect much. What we got was:
Friendly service, clean, non-smelly room, quiet location, quiet room (didn't hear our neighbors at all), shower curtain (not alot of budget hotels even have this). Yes, the bathroom is small but the door opens outward so it's still easy to get in and out.
The location is about 10km from Tours. There are loads of restos in the area, a supermarket, etc.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Much noise with the door of the bathroom. The personnel is very kindly en careful. The price was incredible cheap, I do'nt understand how it is possible. It is 7 km far from the city's centre (Tours).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The room has a caravan type shower/sink/toilet wet room combo. Almost impossible to use if you are over 5'8" - Using the toilet with the door open is a not on. A shower is not possible.

We have stayed in similar priced places with far better facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touringtheworldslowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Mister Bed was decent and clean for an overnight stay. The bathroom was small. The location was a bit far from the center of Tours, but centrally located to visit the châteaux in the Loire Valley. The breakfast was alright. The price was cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulagirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staff very helpful but hotel is as basic as can be.rooms small but clean .Shower/toilet cubicle very small.
Breakfast good value at 5 euros.Would certainly use again if required

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is clearly geared for the quick stopover... if you're travelling Europe on a budget and just need a place to rest your head, this will work for you! For only 33 euros, you can't expect much.
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough, there was free wifi.
Cons: a bit far from everything (difficult to find), the shower smelt like urine, breakfast was an extra 5 euros

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.1 mi away
hotelF1 Tours sud
hotelF1 Tours sud
#7 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Cham...
#8 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
111 reviews
7.0 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
2.9 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
#3 of 4 in Saint Avertin
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mister Bed Chambray les Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed Chambray les Tours

Address: 25 rue Etienne Cosson | Z.A.C. de la Voillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range: £28 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Chambray les Tours 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mister Bed Chambray les Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mister Bed Chambray Les Tours France/Chambray-Les-Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing