We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Mauvais' Mister Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Chorleywood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Mauvais' Mister Bed”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a disappointment! We trundled our cases up two flights of stairs to find our small room with a plastic bathroom made for very tiny people! No floor mat or hand towel and no room for a cat, to swing or otherwise. The bed was as hard as a board and there were three hangers over the bed, if you felt inclined to open your case and hang up a shirt or two! Breakfast, no plates, is served in the hall. Surprisingly people were seen to be tripping downstairs, but only a few stopped to eat something. Admittedly it is a cheap hotel, but there have to be limits.

Room Tip: Quiet room overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inkychorleywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbtours, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review, 9 November 2015
Hello,

On behalf of my team, I'd like to thank you sincerely for your comment which I reckon would help us improve our services. We did note the negativity you mentioned. However, we anticipate your forgiveness for not being able to satisfy you fully.
Looking forward of see you again.
Cordially,

Chrystelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    50
    31
    8
    8
See reviews for
28
50
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
348 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on the way back to Cherbourg from the south of France. We knew it was just somewhere to lay our heads. This is an absolutely no frills hotel. There is literally a bed a small desk and chair in the room. The shower room is tiny. But the room was clean and the price unbelievable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't book the breakfast but when we saw the spread and everyone tucking in the next morning we wished we had (€6 for continental breakfast). It's not somewhere you would stay for more than a night and as long as you know what you're getting I would have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_IrelandFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a budget hotel - 2 nights for €76. For that price, we didn't expect much. What we got was:
Friendly service, clean, non-smelly room, quiet location, quiet room (didn't hear our neighbors at all), shower curtain (not alot of budget hotels even have this). Yes, the bathroom is small but the door opens outward so it's still easy to get in and out.
The location is about 10km from Tours. There are loads of restos in the area, a supermarket, etc.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Much noise with the door of the bathroom. The personnel is very kindly en careful. The price was incredible cheap, I do'nt understand how it is possible. It is 7 km far from the city's centre (Tours).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The room has a caravan type shower/sink/toilet wet room combo. Almost impossible to use if you are over 5'8" - Using the toilet with the door open is a not on. A shower is not possible.

We have stayed in similar priced places with far better facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touringtheworldslowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chambray-Les-Tours hotels

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Mister Bed was decent and clean for an overnight stay. The bathroom was small. The location was a bit far from the center of Tours, but centrally located to visit the châteaux in the Loire Valley. The breakfast was alright. The price was cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Staff very helpful but hotel is as basic as can be.rooms small but clean .Shower/toilet cubicle very small.
Breakfast good value at 5 euros.Would certainly use again if required

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
0.6 mi away
hotelF1 Tours sud
hotelF1 Tours sud
#7 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
68 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Cham...
#8 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
#11 of 88 in Tours
499 reviews
2.9 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
P'tit Dej-Hotel Tours
#1 of 4 in Saint Avertin
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fasthotel Tours Sud
Fasthotel Tours Sud
#6 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mister Bed Chambray les Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed Chambray les Tours

Property: Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
Address: 25 rue Etienne Cosson | Z.A.C. de la Voillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Chambray les Tours 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mister Bed Chambray les Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mister Bed Chambray Les Tours France/Chambray-Les-Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing