We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel”
Review of Mercure Tours Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Tours Sud
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel is pleasant, had clean and quit rooms, bathroom and toilet are seperated. Good shower with warm water in a second. For business purposes very well situated as in this area there are many factories. There is free wifi. Dinner in the hotel is good, service is quick and there is a good varied menu with very reasonable prices. Check in and out goes quick, if a booking has been made in advance, no further paper work is needed, in second you get your key.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle part of the floor had no noice of neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

The hotel is nice and the staff are pleasant. However this hotel was very difficult to find and really is only suitable for business travellers. There is an excellent pool. The hotel advertises free wi fi in all rooms-this was only available in the bar on my first night!
There is no suitable hotel facilities guide available-Eg nearby is a wonderful park with exercise facilities only found on day 3. The hotel could not recommend any nearby restaurants. I willn ot be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bomaolciarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuretourssud, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame et Monsieur,

Tout d'abord je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis et expérience sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Je remarque que vous avez apprécié l'hôtel, notamment la piscine et l'ensemble du personnel, portant votre notation (2/5) est assez sévère.
Vous avez raison sur le fait que notre hôtel est adapté à une clientèle affaire, mais nous avons aussi des atouts pour les personnes qui veulent venir visiter la région ou simplement se détendre. Vous avez pu profiter du Spa, de la piscine, de la salle de fitness et du parc boisé (10m) avec le lac (150m). Nous sommes au cœur des châteaux de la Loire avec Villandry (7 km), Asay le rideai (15km), Chinon (40 minutes) et la ville de Tours (10-15 min).
Je suis désolé que notre accès wifi vous ait fait défaut sur le 1er jour. Vous me signalez qu'il n'y a pas de guide sur les installations extérieures autour de l'hôtel. Nous avons un guide des services internes et la réception est à votre disposition pour tout renseignement sur le tourisme ou la ville de Tours. Nous n'avons aucun partenariat avec d'autres restaurants, c'est pourquoi, la réception n'a pas voulu vous en désigner un en particulier.
En espérant avoir répondu à toutes vos remarques et vous accueillir de nouveau en Touraine, je vous prie d'accepter, Madame, Monsieur, mes sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived at this hotel as part of a coach tour for a one night passing visit. As such it sufficed. It is too far out of Tours to be of use in visiting this place on a one night stay, but it is convenient for travellers.
The room was small but neat and tidy. Drink prices did not really encourage one to sample any.
We had a served, three course evening meal which was quite tastey but the helping were minimal. The soup came in what looked like a large fruit dish and we laddled out exactly eight laddles worth to half fill our eight soup dishes. The other two courses provided the same meagre quantities. We went to our room for a filling biscuit afterwards.
Breakfast was buffet style and there was a good selection of foods and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I went in this hotel with the family in september and we spent very nice time. The room was clean and quite large. The bathroom was separated by the WC which was placed in a different room. The staff was very kind and help us for any request. The swimming pool is very cool and free. Also WI FI access is free. In addition, this hotel is placed in a very good strategic position. It is along the national street and thus it is very easy to move toward the most important lorey valley castles. The breakfast was rich of different kind of choices: sweets and salty staff!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had two rooms and they were very clean and functional. The hotel under sells its surroundings as behing it is a boating lake, nature walk etc which doesn't appear on their www. The evening meal was good and the breakfast set us up well for the next part of our triip

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummertimebluesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is in a great spot to explore the Loire Valley. Our room was very big with a large firmish bed. The buffet breakfast is good and the staff were friendly. There is a large free carpark and the GPS found the place easily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Iam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
3.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
#4 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#8 of 88 in Tours
615 reviews
1 mi away
Chateau de Beaulieu
Chateau de Beaulieu
#21 of 88 in Tours
266 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Sud

Address: allee Andre Malraux | Parc des Bretonnières, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range: £75 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The indoor heated swimming-pool, sauna, hammam and spa, are the advantagesof this quiet hotel. Located near the "Lac des Bretonnieres".Close to the city center. Easy access from the A10 motorway, exit N°24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Joue Les Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing