We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande Tours”
Review of Mercure Tours Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Tours Sud
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Wisbech Cambs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grande Tours”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and room with tea and coffee making available. The restaurant was very nice with a good menu and the food was well presented.
We would stay here again..............

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuretourssud, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Sud, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
I am very grateful for your comments and I personally inform my team about your satisfaction and your congratulations.
Looking forward to welcoming again you in Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    229
    94
    32
    17
See reviews for
127
186
19
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have used this hotel twice recently, driving to and from northern Spain. It is easy to find and pleasantly set in gardens on the outskirts of Tours. A busy road is not too far away but double glazing means you are not disturbed. The weather was very hot on our first night and the air-conditioning worked perfectly. We were able to sit outside on the terrace for our evening meal. The food is nice, but the main attraction, after a long drive, is the indoor pool and spa area, which we greatly enjoyed. The bedrooms are spacious but a little dated, though the inner door helps keep the room quiet and is a great feature of some European hotels, sadly found less often these days. Here it's necessary because the outer door of the room makes an almighty crashing noise when closed. Apart from that, the hotel is peaceful and the staff friendly. You know what to expect with the Mercure chain and we have recently decided that while they may lack character, the degree of comfort is preferable to a quirky hotel with noisy plumbing and creaky floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuretourssud, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Sud, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sr, Madam,
Thank you for your views on your stay and for your loyalty to our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service. I am aware of the "retro" look of the room’s decor, but we try to do everything for you to spend an enjoyable stay.
Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotel.
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ten minutes drive from Tour. We only stayed one night but will stay again next year when travelling south and north. Leisure facilities were very welcome after the drive. Staff very friendly and helpful. Did not use the Restaurant as went out locally but breakfast was good value at €9.99 as was a hot unlimited buffet style.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercuretourssud, Directeur général at Mercure Tours Sud, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in Touraine.
Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in the hotel Mercure Tours Sud.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed there only for one night with my family and the experience was, overall, positive. Rooms were of reasonable size, staff politeness was remarkable and infrastructure was good enough for us.
The only comments I have are the fact that there were no towels available in the swimming pool area, so we had to take them from the room when we went there and the restaurant staff was not very attentious when preparing the kids menu (tossing balsamic vinager on a kid's salad, for instance) what caused a bit of an extra work to ensure food was eaten.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel maintains it is 4 star. But it is not! Closer to 2 star. Booking was mixed up we had to change rooms. Rooms basic. No hint of luxury. Closer to travel lodge standard in uk. It's well out of town but close to major roads going south. The only smile was from the waitress who welcome us in the unremarkable breakfast (powdered eggs)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SimonPJClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Joue-les-Tours hotels

Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel is pleasant, had clean and quit rooms, bathroom and toilet are seperated. Good shower with warm water in a second. For business purposes very well situated as in this area there are many factories. There is free wifi. Dinner in the hotel is good, service is quick and there is a good varied menu with very reasonable prices. Check in and out goes quick, if a booking has been made in advance, no further paper work is needed, in second you get your key.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle part of the floor had no noice of neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
3.4 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
6.7 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#7 of 88 in Tours
557 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
4.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
299 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tours Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tours Sud

Property: Mercure Tours Sud
Address: allee Andre Malraux | Parc des Bretonnières, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tours Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The indoor heated swimming-pool, sauna, hammam and spa, are the advantagesof this quiet hotel. Located near the "Lac des Bretonnieres".Close to the city center. Easy access from the A10 motorway, exit N°24. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Tours Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Joue Les Tours

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing