We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night”
Review of Logis Ariane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Logis Ariane
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Reviewed 5 August 2011

When we booked this hotel for 1 night as a stop-over on our way back from the South West of France to Calais, our main priority was something for our 2 children to do when we got there. That need was fulfilled by a lovely covered & heated swimming pool that stays open until 9pm and a little outdoor play area. The hotel itself is small but scrupulously clean and well maintained. We had a quadruple room which was well equipped but incredibly small. With a double bed & a bunk bed, a dressing table and a TV there was literally about 4 square feet of floor space left. That said the bathroom was more than adequate & well stocked with fresh towels and soaps. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, usualy continental fare. I would go back, but only for 1 night. My top tip however is to ensure you have dinner early &/or before you get there as the local bars & restaurants (what there were of them) close at 10pm.

Room Tip: Quadruple room was very cosy
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucywholunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Logis Ariane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2009

The main problem with the hotel is finding it. Eventually a local lady led us there in her car. It is on an industrial estate miles from anywhere, together with a couple of other motel type establishments. It is next to a pretty lake, but nothing else.

The trauma of getting there after a long drive from London prejudiced us against it but in fact it was adequate. We ate at the restaurant next door, and had a better meal than we had anticipated.

The advertised pool is tiny.

Both the hotel and the restaurant have limited opening hours. Be careful about this as if you miss them I don't know what you could do.

Once more we were asked about breakfasts before we had even checked in. Breakfast was poor - I would say no, and get a cup of coffee and a croissant somewhere on the road.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank verity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We booked this hotel for a few nights and ended up staying only one night. The room was not like the room photo on the internet at all and the bathroom was old and parts of bathroom needed a good cleaning and some maintenance. We did not take the breakfast. The WIFI is included but too slow to be effective.There was little sound proofing in the room. IMHO you should not stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_bug_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas pour y rester une semaine, les numéros de centaine sont directes sur le parking et l'entrée.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank véronique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre la 111 à moins d'avoir un vrai prix.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttrepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
7.1 mi away
Mercure Tours Nord
Mercure Tours Nord
#8 of 87 in Tours
585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
#5 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.5 mi away
Mercure Tours Sud
Mercure Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Ariane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Ariane

Address: 8 avenue du Lac, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range: £62 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Logis Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing