We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, food good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Knutsford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, food good”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was ok but he room was a bit hot and the air con didn't work very well. Restaurant was good value and tasty and the breakfast had a good selection of food items.
The hotel was close to a lake which helped us relax after a days drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    113
    46
    13
    2
See reviews for
47
93
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was small, but for 2 adults and a child it was fine for one night. Room was clean, bright, modern, and the bathroom had a great shower. On arrival the room was hot, but we just had the shutter slightly open and the window open and it soon cooled down. We were also able to park right outside our room too which was handy.

Staff were friendly and welcoming and put our milk in their fridge for the night.

We stayed as a stop over on way to South of France. Just up the road is a Super U supermarket which is open on a Sunday morning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Perfect location and very easy to find. The large nature park is wonderful to walk through (perfect as we had our two dogs with us) The Lake is so accessible and so different from the Campanile at the Lake in Bordeaux ( our previous nights stopover )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senglea, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here with some of my friends during a business trip.

The place is nice and comfortable. The biggest problem was that nobody knows to speak english! not even at the reception. I communicated successfully thanks to their free WiFi and google translate. Also the TV was nice but it would have really helped if their was a couple of channels in english.

I can't complain about the service, the rooms very cleaned daily very well and the breakfast was good with a good variety.

Definitely a good place to stay for a short period of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IL-PAGGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

La patronne was unwelcoming. We were given room 9 - a unit for disabled person with communicating door to next room. We were unhappy with the room but were reluctant to complain because of the terseness of the patronne. The dining room was noisy around the reception area because of loud chatter, not by diners but by the waiting staff and patronne. We enjoyed the food. On December 8th we shall return to Joue and hope for a better experience.

Room Tip: We choose Campanile (currently staying 5 nights at Brive) for its overall appeal of the rooms. If a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, UK
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I used this hotel as a stopover twice, going south to meet up with friends in Dordogneshire and again on the return journey. I chose this particular Campanile because of the lovely park close by. It would have been ideal for walking my little dog that should have travelled with me. Sadly she was called to the big kennel in the sky shortly before our holiday.
The hotel is more of a motel with parking outside the rooms. I could not fault this Campanile, spotlessly clean, pleasant helpful staff and reasonable food. Dining arrangements are typical of the Campanile chain, at dinner there is a very good starter buffet, a choice of main courses including a Plat de Jour and an extensive dessert buffet. You are expected to eat as much as you like from the starter and dessert buffet. It is one of the menu choices to just have a starter and desert. I think you should be more than satisfied if choosing this option. The cold buffet breakfast is excellent.
Another plus for this hotel, close by, probably about 200m away is a SuperU fuel station that accepts most credit cards when the kiosk is closed.
Overall, an ideal stopover hotel that I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for four days whilst exploring places nearby. It is such a peaceful area with woods nearby but also other hotels, etc. We were able to park our car exactly in front of our room with the main reception area opposite. The staff were excellent and friendly.
One early morning at 6.a.m. before reception was open for the day, a mini bus arrived and several Asians from Holland got out making a lot of noise, waking us and presumably other people up. They were walking to and fro talking loudly to one another and even tried to open our door, which they couldn't, rattling it several times. They must have managed to access a room upstairs as it eventually went quiet after we heard several footsteps to and fro in the room above us. We reported it to reception when we got up for breakfast and they quickly dealt with it and were gone by the evening - don't know the details.

Our room was very comfortable and clean and newly refurbished. Toiletries have now been replaced by a dispenser in both the bath and sink areas. There was a tea maker plus tea and coffee, also biscuits and two sweets each day. Breakfast was in a pleasant room with a plentiful choice of food and drinks. If our holiday hadn't already been planned with a tour around SW France we would have been happy to stay on longer. We shall not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ground floor as there is no lift to the upper level only an outside stairca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joue-les-Tours
6.6 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS Nord 2 La petite Arche
2.9 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
503 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
Inter-Hotel Le Garden Tours-Sud
#1 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chantepie
Hotel Chantepie
#1 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
Kyriad Tours - Joue-les-Tours
#4 of 10 in Joue-les-Tours
394 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Tours Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours

Property: Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Address: Route De Chinon Avenue Du Lac Les Bretonnieres | Les Bretonnieres, 37300 Joue-les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Joue-les-Tours
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Joue-les-Tours
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing