We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Travelling through France from the ULK to Italy on a regular basis we often stay overnight in the Reims Tinqueux. We have tried several "budget" hotels and to be frank most of them are pretty horrible. It was a refreshing change to find the Kyriad Design Enzo - modern and spotlessly clean, friendly staff and very comfortable. Excellent value. We will make this our regular stopover in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a stopover hotel for one night. Ok it's on a small industrial estate as are many budget chains, but it's close to the motorway, so does it matter once you are inside? Very clean. Everything you need in a room - fridge, free wifi, tv, small but well appointed bathroom - excellent shower and lighting around the mirror ideal for shaving (or makeup I suppose). Safe, desk. Very comfortable bed. Design of hotel and public areas themed around Motorsport, but it's not over the top. Room nice and quiet. Air conditioning works well. For €59 or £53 approx I can't fault it. We ate at a big Leclerc cafeteria before we arrived about 3 miles away. Breakfast looked ok, but for €10 each we decided to move on. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalcoachtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we had booked the worst hotel ever (hotel stars ,Reims) but we was so happy when we saw that this hotel was the neighbor. Fine clean rooms with AC. that you control by yourself, english speaking nice and friendly personal, nice french breakfast and very good access to the motorway (A4) to Paris.
Ulf Erikson and family from Sweden.

Room Tip: Takes about 45 min. to Eurodisney and without driving in to Paris. If you want to take a trip to Par...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preben0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Used this as a stopover in our way back from the Black Forest to Calais. There are many other budget hotels in the area and we have used a number of them in the past. The Kyriad was clean well run and out of the way. It is at the end of an industrial estate and if u want to be near the super market and McDonald's to name a few then maybe the ibis is better placed.
Personally I prefer the quiet hotel and if u have a car the main area is minutes away. The girl on the reception was very helpful and although her English wasn't perfect it was good enough to help with all the questions we had. Average breakfast,standard ibis fare which I personally find expensive for what I have to eat but that's just me.
The room was small and the bathroom was tiny, like a small corridor across the bottom of the room although the shower was a big. Tea and coffee in the room which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Most of the time, I wouldn't waste my time writing reviews about cheaper hotels but the Enso in Tinqueux was a nice surprise.
Cheap, friendly staff, clean functional room, complimentary snacks and drinks, amazing powerful shower, great spread for breakfast, nice design.
Great concept!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurentCL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

Small rooms in a horrible location on an industrial estate next door they are selling diggers! Room is clean just beware of the shower- I couldn't get it to work and almost flooded room. Bed was comfy but no bbc on tv as described in Internet.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here twice within two weeks as we'd booked a room on the way to and from our final destination. On our first stay, the hotel had actually lost our booking, so we were told we'd have to take the room with no working TV. We weren't told, however, that the sink leaks so badly that once you open the tap, water flows freely to the floor. All the staff did was bring a tiny bucket. To compensate, we were given one free breakfast (these are 10 Euros per person, not good value for money). We retained our booking for the following week, thinking it couldn't get any worse... we arrived on a very hot day, and checked in, only to realise the air conditioning was not working. The receptionist did not inform us about this when we checked in - if she did, we would have left instantly. Needless to say we had a terrible night, sleeping in what felt like a sauna. We made the mistake of opening the window for a few minutes, resulting in an hour of mosquito-hunting. The staff was useless, and not for a second did they think of going over the the Carrefour around the corner to buy some fans. We got a half-price reduction in price the following morning but frankly it could never be enough. This place ruined the last night of our holiday, and we will never stay in this, or any other Kyriad hotel, again.

Room Tip: Just avoid - not worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
902 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux

Address: 5 Rue Louis Breguet Zac Mont Saint Pierre, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the downtown of Reims and convention centres, the hotel and its restaurant Le Pit’Stop welcome you in the surprising car’s universe with in exhibition a surprising sport car. The hotel, fully renovated, offers 48 rooms with a unique design combining modernity and comfort (TV LCD, internet, air-conditioning), a seminar room and a relaxation centre with sauna and hammam. Enjoy and discover Champagne and its region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing