We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
london
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We use Tinqueux quite often as a stopover for our trips from UK to italy. We arrived on a sunday afternoon, when the hotel's reception is closed, in reality the front door is closed and you have to use an automatic machine to get a key. Unfortunately the machine did not accept our reservation nbr nor my surname nor the credit card used.We tried for 20 minutes, than decided to call the hotel number but there was not reply. At the end we used an emergency number written on a paper notice on the door. Than a lady appeared with our key. The room was small but ok. The bathroom was extremely narrow to the point that a large person would have a problem to do an about turn : 42 cm, less than 2 floor tiles!! After all this and 450km of driving I needed a bier, but the minibar contain only 2 mineral water bottle. Downstairs restaurant and bar where closed, useless to walk to the nearest bar as we are in the centre of an industrial estate.Later we had to take the car again to look for a restaurant. After dinner I tried over and over to use internet but the log in did not recognised my room nbr (131 ) nor my surname...Not my day, and certainly not my hotel !!!! Never again.It is difficult to believe how they can give a 3 star hotel that has no service of any kind over the w/e !!!!! Next time back to IBIS just 3 minutes away.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzzmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    93
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
21
81
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I guess it can be said that these type of hotels are all quite similar and this certainly would be true of Kyriad Enzo. They've tried to give it a bit of theme but it's no better for it. It is what it is, a place to stay on your route South. What I don't like is when a Hotel advertises as having a sauna but then wants to charge you €10 to use it for half hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner and myself stayed here for one night on a trip through France. The hotel is rated 3 stars, and based on that I must give the hotel my rating of 5 stars. It seems to be a business hotel, for maybe a one night stay. However the service and quality of the rooms are excellent - there are little extras that would only be expected in higher level hotels, certainly not in a "budget" hotel. We felt very welcome and in fact we had a lovely conversation with the manager.

The only negative is of course the location, in an industrial zone. However it is good compared to a similar location in England! You can see the hotel from the freeway, and it is easy to find.

We got a good deal from a travel site, but the normal prices are reasonable.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't have time to evaluate any other rooms. But even on a weekday there was no outside nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isithebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms here in October through booking.com, but when we rang the hotel early on the day, we were told there was only one room booked, but no problem, they can now do another one.
When we arrived that evening, no, still only 1 room booked, but again, can now do another one, so we got our 2 rooms. Next day got and paid bill for 2 rooms.
When credit card arrived, we were charged for 2 rooms and separately for another one. We have been fighting ever since (with lots of help from booking.com) and they agreed to refund us mid-November. We were told it could take 3 weeks - no idea why?
It is now 3rd January and we still haven't received our refund or so much as a phone call or email from the hotel. Booking.com have been in regular contact and it was they who agreed the refund with the hotel, but we are now going to have to claim back from the credit card company for this FRAUD.
I would strongly recommend NOT using this hotel, and I now have no faith in the owning company either. We gave them nearly 3 months to give us back the money they took illegally.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HITorMISSInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tinqueux hotels

Oxford
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good service, great showers, unusual car theme, situated in the industrial area, so nothing within walking distance. Perfect for an overnight stopover when travelling through France. Limited menu, no vegetarian options.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Bettybrownelynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Travelling through France from the ULK to Italy on a regular basis we often stay overnight in the Reims Tinqueux. We have tried several "budget" hotels and to be frank most of them are pretty horrible. It was a refreshing change to find the Kyriad Design Enzo - modern and spotlessly clean, friendly staff and very comfortable. Excellent value. We will make this our regular stopover in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Booked this as a stopover hotel for one night. Ok it's on a small industrial estate as are many budget chains, but it's close to the motorway, so does it matter once you are inside? Very clean. Everything you need in a room - fridge, free wifi, tv, small but well appointed bathroom - excellent shower and lighting around the mirror ideal for shaving (or makeup I suppose). Safe, desk. Very comfortable bed. Design of hotel and public areas themed around Motorsport, but it's not over the top. Room nice and quiet. Air conditioning works well. For €59 or £53 approx I can't fault it. We ate at a big Leclerc cafeteria before we arrived about 3 miles away. Breakfast looked ok, but for €10 each we decided to move on. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalcoachtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.4 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
592 reviews
2.6 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
0.5 mi away
Qualys-Hotel Reims Tinqueux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux

Property: Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
Address: 5 Rue Louis Breguet Zac Mont Saint Pierre, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the downtown of Reims and convention centres, the hotel and its restaurant Le Pit’Stop welcome you in the surprising car’s universe with in exhibition a surprising sport car. The hotel, fully renovated, offers 48 rooms with a unique design combining modernity and comfort (TV LCD, internet, air-conditioning), a seminar room and a relaxation centre with sauna and hammam. Enjoy and discover Champagne and its region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing