We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Southend
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We staid here on the first night of our trip down to Italy. Hotel very close to motor way. Room of a good size, bathroom very nice. Breakfast was continental, but with plenty of choice. Didn't eat in hotel in evening so can't comment on the food but there were plenty of people eating there so can only assume that it was good. Nice addition of an outside pool, which I am sure would be lovely to use in the summer after a long drive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    399
    136
    35
    19
See reviews for
313
259
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stopped here on our way to Lake Garda & again on our return, B/B both ways, both were excellent, The evening meal was served in a light & airy dinning room overlooking the outside pool,
Above all its minutes from the motorway!!

Room Tip: Didn't have time to sample fitness or spa, just rest stop. All rooms seemed quiet with a choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here several times and twice in e last 10 days and found extremely reliable, clean and efficiently run. On the last occasion in particular we ate in restaurant and found the food and wine excellent and received exceptional service (one of the waiters went out of his way to help completly unprompted when our 6 year old had aminor accident with tomato ketchup and her clothes). I would definitely recommend this as a stopover in this area and will be using again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tzial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great stopover hotel and would highly recommend. Easy to find, friendly service, good clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Only slight niggle was that one of our rooms smelt of smoke but otherwise very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel en route for the Alps earlier this month. It's located in a pretty soul-less district of what appears to be an equally soul-less city, despite being the capital of the Champagne industry. The hotel was surrounded by other French hotel chains - Ibis, Formule 1, Etap etc. which are differentiated along strict pricing lines. Novotel being at the premium end. The front of house manager was very helpful and curteous. As a family of 5, we had to take 2 rooms as each can only accommodate a maximum of 4, however it worked out well as the rooms were interconnecting. My initial reaction was 'shabby'. The decor was very tired, the carpets appearing to be quite worn, curtains somewhat faded etc. The beds were comfy, but the bedlinen was fairly bog standard. We were really surprised to find that there weren't any English language channels on the TV which can and there didn't appear to be WIFI available either free or otherwise. We all enjoyed breakfast the next morning which included such odd additions as crepes with maple syrup and scrambled eggs which had a very liquid consistency, however they were obviously trying to do more than the standard continental offering. All in all a pretty reasonable hotel experience but I'm not sure on which lines they can justify their premium pricing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EemsForrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Paix
2.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
1.2 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Reims Tinqueux

Property: Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Address: Route de Soissons | CS 70020, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Reims Tinqueux 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Reims Tinqueux is in a calm green setting. Ideal for business trips and family vacation right in the heart of the champagne vineyards, with its cellars, and a few minutes from the historical center of Reims with some UNESCO listed sites. Our 127 rooms have been designed to offer greater comfort and our 9 refurbished modular meeting rooms can be adapted to your needs. Come and discover our bar, our restaurant and its Novotel Cafe menu. Free outdoor parking. Perfect for family trips, the Novotel Reims Tinqueux hotel offers various amenities to help you relax, such as the outdoor pool which is open in season, a terrace, garden, playground, Xbox, Kapla, comics and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux
Novotel Tinqueux
Tinqueux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing