We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great stopover”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a nice hotel situated in the perfect place for a stopover on the way back from a holiday down in the south of France or the Alps. If you set off early you can be in Reims for lunch and have a wander; lovely cathedral. Right next to the hotel is a super Hypermarket with a good selection of wine and given the region, Champagne. So good for topping up the wine stocks and for all sorts of goodies. Frying pans were on offer this time, and a good make. It just so happened we were after a couple so what a result. Back to the hotel. Good reception, helpful and friendly. Clean. Decent bar and nice rooms. Wifi good. Just up the way, five mins walk, is a good Chinese restaurant that has a cracking buffet, so no need to eat in the hotel. Other choices nearby too, but the buffet is really good value and popular with locals. Breakfast is pricey but we usually want a quick get off anyway and stop for breakfast a bit later.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garytoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC T, DIRECTEUR at Novotel Reims Tinqueux, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with users as a result of your past stay with us.

To know that you were satisfied with your stay at NOVOTEL REIMS TINQUEUX is a real reward.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel and bring you again the satisfaction of a pleasant stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    424
    150
    39
    19
See reviews for
334
279
45
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just off the motorway, this hotel makes a very convenient and practical overnight stop on the route Calais/ to or from the south of France or Alps on the A26. With second room at 50% for kids, it's good for families, and there are a couple of basic dinner options, whether in the hotel or just outside. Can get communicating rooms also. Rooms are basic Novotel standard, basic and functional. Plenty of choice at breakfast buffet. Convenient, functional and generally good value.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatDontTweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC T, Directeur at Novotel Reims Tinqueux, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you very much to share your recent experience with internet users.

See you soon in our hôtel to spend an other pleasant stay !

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moutiers, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I had an appalling booking experience on the Internet. My credit card was refused due to a problem with the card. I clicked on the the call-back button on the website and was told that the problem was solved. I then received an email telling me that my booking was cancelled. I went back to the website again and clicked on the call-back button to be told that I would be charged for the cancelled booking as it was non-transferrable, and that I did not have a booking at the hotel. When I remonstrated with the operator he eventually, grudgingly, agreed to ask the hotel to deal with it & ask them to email me in confirmation. I received no email from the hotel, and there was confusion about our booking - when we arrived AND the next day when we left!
Poor quality food for a hotel that brands itself 4 star - especially in France where I expect the food to be better than in England in a good quality hotel.
Hotel otherwise clean & comfortable. Service average (some good, some bad).
The hotel was in a very convenient place for a stopover on my journey (I would not choose the location for a holiday as it is in a commercial park), but I doubt that I shall use Novotel again unless I have no alternative.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew000000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC T, Directeur at Novotel Reims Tinqueux, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comment Sir.

Further to your mailto the hotel, we already done an answer.

However we understand a problem can arrive with internet to do the booking. Now it is very rare and independent from our will.
Sorry that the food was not your taste because The leader(head) follows attentively the charter.

With my kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were travelling from London through Europe on a roadtrip to the Black Forrest, we planned to stop over in Reims to explore the Champagne region and the town of Reims. This hotel was an ideal stop over poiint for us, as it gave us ease to get to the roads taking us to our next stop. We also chose this hotel, as we felt it had the best value for money. We enjoyed our stay here and found it had good transport links into the town, in the evening we caught a bus back which wasnt too hard to navigate. It seemed to be popular with people on business, as we didnt see many other holidayers. It was clean, comfortable and had lots of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandCRoadtripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC T, Directeur at Novotel Reims Tinqueux, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Google Translation
Cher client

Je vous remercie de prendre du temps afin de partager votre expérience avec les internautes sur votre séjour passé dans notre hôtel.

A très bientôt dans notre établissement,
Bien cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Chose the hotel for a stopover on the way back from Switzerland to Calais as it was close enough to leave at a reasonable time for a 10am shuttle.
Very much as expected - clean, comfortable and accessible if rather impersonal.
A 10 minute drive takes you into Riems proper, but best to have a SatNav for that!
The pool was closed for the season, so do check that out if you want one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
2.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
1.2 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
0.0 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Reims Tinqueux

Property: Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Address: Route de Soissons | Cs 70020, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Reims Tinqueux 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Reims Tinqueux is in a calm green setting. Ideal for business trips and family vacation right in the heart of the champagne vineyards, with its cellars, and a few minutes from the historical center of Reims with some UNESCO listed sites. Our 127 rooms have been designed to offer greater comfort and our 9 refurbished modular meeting rooms can be adapted to your needs. Come and discover our bar, our restaurant and its Novotel Cafe menu. Free outdoor parking. Perfect for family trips, the Novotel Reims Tinqueux hotel offers various amenities to help you relax, such as the outdoor pool which is open in season, a terrace, garden, playground, Xbox, Kapla, comics and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux
Novotel Tinqueux
Tinqueux Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing