We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended as an overnight stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years or so with no complaints.....It is typical Ibis; very good value, clean, well appointed etc. Recently the rooms have been refurbished. The rooms have been redecorated, new flooring fitted and best of all, new beds have been installed. The rooms are also quiet and fitted with air conditioning. So it makes for an ideal stop for those using the nearby Autoroute. The attached Courtpaille restaurant is also good if you want a good, reasonably priced meal without going further afield. It also means that you can enjoy a drink without risking the new stricter drink driving laws in France.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room at the front of the hotel (facing the car park) but I don't think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulKStowmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank a lot for your comment in our Hotel, and our services satisfied you and you have a nce stay. Looking forward to welcoming you for a next "stop" in Champagne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 55Peter5555
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First stop on our European road trip and good for a budget hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, pillows were soft and comfortable which allowed a good night sleep. Food at the in-house restaurant was freshly cooked and delicious and the service was impeccable.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for those wishing to visit the charming town of Reims, without spending a huge amount on accommodation.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Thomastn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comment. We are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and our services satisfied you. Hoping to see you again for a next stay in Reims.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Ibis hotel was clean and efficiently-run, with helpful staff. However, I would certainly not recommend the adjoining Courtpaille restaurant, where two of the waitresses openly mocked members of our party, going so far as to invite the kitchen staff to join in their grossly insulting behaviour. When asked to assist, the very helpful receptionist of the hotel was spoken to in an extremely insulting manner by the same waitresses. Hotel fine, but we will not be staying there again because of the sour experience at the Courtpaille.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comment and your compliment about the services and hotel team. However I will transfer your remark about the restaurant Courtepaille to the General Manager of the restaurant, and please, accept my sincerest apologises for them and hoping to welcome you for a next journey in Reims at the IbisHotel.
Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Harold_GG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Ibis Tinqueux is inside the ring road on the western side of Reims, well-placed to visit the remains of the Gueux-Thillois Historic GP Pits on the A27 just east of town. and has ample parking. The Courtepaille restaurant was popular with residents of nearby hotels. (F1, Qualys, Premier Classe and Novotel are on same site)

Unfortunately, it does not have a lift, so when I asked for a ground floor room, we were changed to Room 150 with a view of the car park, which I liked.

Compared with the Mercure, Reims Parc des Expositions that we used on the outbound journey, the room was smaller but more functional. (See photo) Surprisingly, the rooms cost almost exactly the same, 70 Euros, although booked in February (no refund, no cancellation or amendment) for June travel. The Ibis rack rate on the day was 80 Euros, and I was expecting to have received a bigger discount for booking so early. Oddly, Friday 25 and Saturday 26 July are only £47 + taxes, booking just 2 wks ahead.
Breakfast (including tax) was 9.50 Euros per head, compared with 16.90 Euros at the Mercure, and apart from their better quality croissants, I cannot justify the extra.

Ignoring all the above, sleep quality is the most important factor for me when choosing a hotel, and this Ibis has their new memory foam beds, which are by far the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Where would I stay next time? Ibis!

Many people ask, so I can advise that two supermarkets in Reims with ample parking are open on Sunday mornings from 9-12:30 – highly unusual in this part of France:-
Intermarche, SA Grenadines, 58 Boulevard Wilson, 51100 Reims.
Match, CC de l’hippodrome, 12 Rue Pierre Taittinger, 51100 Reims.

If this review has been useful to you, please click the “Yes” button. It gives me a warm feeling, knowing I have not wasted my time.

Room Tip: You could keep an eye on your car from room 150, which is half way down a corridor, facing the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank XF_Jagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odile W, Directeur général at Ibis Reims Tinqueux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking to share your comment. We are pleased that you have a good saty in our hotel ansd we are looking forwards to welcoming you next time for a stopover in Reims.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Reims Tinqueux

Address: 50 Route des Soissons Autoroute A4 A26 | Exit Reims-Tinqueux, 51433 Tinqueux, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Reims Tinqueux 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Reims Tinqueux hotel is located 2.5 Miles (4 km) from the city center, Notre Dame cathedral, the TGV train station and Reims stadium. It is a perfect base for visiting the historical UNESCO listed monuments and Champagne houses. This fully refurbished hotel at the gateway to Reims has 74 comfortable, air-conditioned rooms, and offers free WIFI, a Courtepaille restaurant, a bar, a terrace and a free car park. Located 5 minutes from the TGV train stations, enjoy our 74 refurbished rooms for a family trip or for your meetings, before visiting the Champagne vineyards and exploring the heritage of Reims. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Reims Tinqueux Hotel Tinqueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing