We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just over £20 a night?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Perfect for a stop over on the way back to the UK from a road trip to the Alps. Just off the motorway, pretty easy to find and simply outstanding value for money.

Clean, convenient and cheap as chips. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

It's clean, the rooms are as to be expected 'BASIC' but what do you expect for the cost??!!
Its ideal for a stopover, i wouldnt say its 'nice' but its a clean bed and breakfast is ok, secure rooms and parking, a few miles out of Reims. Food outlets and huge supermarket nearby so can't grumble. I can't imagine the other hotels in the area being any 'better' as they are all basic- so you might as well go for the cheapest!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Bit of a drama finding the place, even with satnav (Rue d'AFN) doesn't seem to exist on the satnav, however the hotel does pop up if you look for POI (Points of Interest) under hotels.

Great welcome from the manager, easy to get to our room - which was clean and tidy and gave us just enough space - but if you are just sleeping there it is fine.

Showers/toilets are located in central spaces, not in the room, but this caused us no problems at all - both were clean at all times we used them.

Breakfast was fine - orange juice, selection of 2 cereals, selection of breads, toaster, jams/yougurts - perfectly adequate.

We arrived in the evening and spotted lots of tradesmen's white vans in the car park - I was concerned that there would be a lot of banging/shouting/noise in the morning as they left for work, but I must admit, we didn't hear a thing!

Close by there is a Carrefour - huge supermarket, a McDonalds and a Chinese restaurant.

We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it - as long as you are only stopping for a few nights. It was excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strabanejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Easy to find from the A26. Room clean, comfy, clean toilets and showers, safe parking for your precious bike too! Nearby eating places plus a large Supermarche all within easy walking. Use the hole in the wall for booking in and take your credit card if you pre booked it. Have a pen to hand to write down the entree and chambre numbers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here as a stop-over traveling from Southern France, back to Calis. The cost 39 Euros for the 3 of us. I expected the worse, but was pleasently surprised. Book-in was very quick (we had pre-booked) and easy. Just enter your booking reference on a key pad, and the computer tells you your room number and code to get in (great as you can arrive as late as you like). The room, while basic contained everything we needed. It was clean and the bedding was in a good condition. My son loved the bunk bed in the room, now wants one for his bedroom! The washing facilities were good and again, very clean.
Would I recommend this hotel - yes, yes yes! Not many places can you get a clean bed for 3 people for 39 euro's.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank batch74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is located near the motorway amidst a lot of other hotels - it can be spotted from the motorway. Failing that, watch out for the Carrefour - at the roundabout going there a sign leading you towards the hotel can be found. We arrived late at night and found the parking lot closed by a gate. Since I had read the other reviews this did not come as a surprise, so we checked in at the machine. Payment and getting the entry code for the room, which works as an entry code for the parking lot as well, is easy via credit card. I had called in advance to ask for a non smoking room,which we got, although it still smelled a bit of smoke. Might be the fact that guests can come and go without ever meeting the owners, who by the way were very friendly and helpful on the phone. Anyway, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The showers and toilets were clean, too, and there were lots available. We did not have breakfast as we preferred some croissants, but would definitely recommend this place for a cheap stopover if you are on a tight budget on your way across France.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vollmolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very good value for money - room was comfortable enough, breakfast was good (as we took it a little later than most people so it wasn't too crowded), well situated for our journey and very friendly and helpful staff - particularly the manager who was at reception.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
2.1 mi away
Centre International de Sejour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Centre Gare
0.1 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
631 reviews
3 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims Sud - Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux

Address: 16 Avenue d Afn | Autoroute A4, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France (Formerly Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux Hotel Tinqueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing