We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The other travellers make this a must stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The other travellers make this a must stop”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our first night in France at the beginning of a 3200 mile return trip! This hotel was under 40 euros for two with breakfast, which was a lot better than many other hotels we stayed in which were double the price! The rooms were typically like minimal clean student digs, the showers and toilets were very 'easyjet' but adequate, the other travellers and their dogs were friendly informative and good company.. Recommended but not for snobs!

Room Tip: Choose a room which looks out to garden rather than car park good parking for camper vans caravans,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkwithfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
20
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Clean, cheap, easy to book online. Took our dog, paid 3 euros extra on arrival. A bed for the night which was comfortable. Plenty of toilet and shower facilities close by to room. Very easy access for motorway on our trip down to the French Alps. Only negative point was that there was not a great choice of places to eat within walking distance. We ended up having Chinese buffet which was not unpleasant but not what we had envisaged for our first night in France!

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool! Can't remove rating though :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

So cheap its amazing....breakfast at eur 3.95 all you can eat and drink, what more can you ask for whilst in transit.
We used it on the return from Lake Geneva, right by the motorway with local restaurants nearby its a good call..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Perfect for a stop over on the way back to the UK from a road trip to the Alps. Just off the motorway, pretty easy to find and simply outstanding value for money.

Clean, convenient and cheap as chips. What more do you want?

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAC72
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

It's clean, the rooms are as to be expected 'BASIC' but what do you expect for the cost??!!
Its ideal for a stopover, i wouldnt say its 'nice' but its a clean bed and breakfast is ok, secure rooms and parking, a few miles out of Reims. Food outlets and huge supermarket nearby so can't grumble. I can't imagine the other hotels in the area being any 'better' as they are all basic- so you might as well go for the cheapest!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Bit of a drama finding the place, even with satnav (Rue d'AFN) doesn't seem to exist on the satnav, however the hotel does pop up if you look for POI (Points of Interest) under hotels.

Great welcome from the manager, easy to get to our room - which was clean and tidy and gave us just enough space - but if you are just sleeping there it is fine.

Showers/toilets are located in central spaces, not in the room, but this caused us no problems at all - both were clean at all times we used them.

Breakfast was fine - orange juice, selection of 2 cereals, selection of breads, toaster, jams/yougurts - perfectly adequate.

We arrived in the evening and spotted lots of tradesmen's white vans in the car park - I was concerned that there would be a lot of banging/shouting/noise in the morning as they left for work, but I must admit, we didn't hear a thing!

Close by there is a Carrefour - huge supermarket, a McDonalds and a Chinese restaurant.

We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it - as long as you are only stopping for a few nights. It was excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strabanejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Easy to find from the A26. Room clean, comfy, clean toilets and showers, safe parking for your precious bike too! Nearby eating places plus a large Supermarche all within easy walking. Use the hole in the wall for booking in and take your credit card if you pre booked it. Have a pen to hand to write down the entree and chambre numbers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor at the rear are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
0.2 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
0.1 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux

Property: hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux
Address: 16 Avenue d Afn | Autoroute A4, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France (Formerly Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux Hotel Tinqueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing