We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but very tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap but very tired”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Arrived here unable to get in only found the code half hour later at 3.00pm when calling hotel, walked in then walked out if you like student digs tatty rooms sinks in a corner no heating or food then great! best go over the road to the Ibis 70£ a night and a different world loveley beds staff and food the cote de bouef to die for. the formula 1 is cheap but there are comforts in life we just need and after a 7 hour drive this hotel was not it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
14
20
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Room is the same as all the other f1 hotels i've stayed in. the lobby is a new lay out. the staff are very friendly and helpful and are better at speaking English than i am speaking French which is a great help.
I love this place as it has plenty of places to eat close by as well as a big supermarket with lots of other shops attached.
all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breisach am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The check in is automated. When I went to the room it was down long dingy corridors. Service trolleys in the way. The room was small and dark. Bed sagging. No towels. I do not expect soaps etc in a budget hotel but towels, yes. Looked for staff to complain but nobody to be found. Rooms are not En suite and the nearest bathroom was down the corridors about 50 meters away.
No way could i stay in a 'hotel' like this so I left and found another hotel, even though I had pre paid this one.
I would have been more comfortable in a cell in the Police Station.

Room Tip: use another hotel for the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolyonjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tinqueux hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Does what it says on the tin-booked in advance,a room cost only £24,could have slept 3.No en-suites here but for what you pay they are fine,if I need a cheap stop-over hotel then these do the job fine,basic but clean and modern.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piers c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
816 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

F1 are a budget chain of hotels Euro29 for here when booked on line - but they boast of the cleanliness of their hotels and usually they are. This one was not overly clean however. The radiator in the bedroom was dirty and the famous self cleaning toilets and showers appeared to have gone on strike.
However - it was not that bad that I felt the need to complain to the receptionist, and believe me I would if I thought it was needed. It's just that we have stayed in a number of F1s and this was not as good as the others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our first night in France at the beginning of a 3200 mile return trip! This hotel was under 40 euros for two with breakfast, which was a lot better than many other hotels we stayed in which were double the price! The rooms were typically like minimal clean student digs, the showers and toilets were very 'easyjet' but adequate, the other travellers and their dogs were friendly informative and good company.. Recommended but not for snobs!

Room Tip: Choose a room which looks out to garden rather than car park good parking for camper vans caravans,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkwithfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Clean, cheap, easy to book online. Took our dog, paid 3 euros extra on arrival. A bed for the night which was comfortable. Plenty of toilet and shower facilities close by to room. Very easy access for motorway on our trip down to the French Alps. Only negative point was that there was not a great choice of places to eat within walking distance. We ended up having Chinese buffet which was not unpleasant but not what we had envisaged for our first night in France!

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool! Can't remove rating though :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinqueux
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Reims Thillois
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Reims -Tinqueux
0.2 mi away
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
Ibis Reims Tinqueux
#3 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Reims Bezannes
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Design Enzo Reims - Tinqueux
0.1 mi away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux

Property: hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux
Address: 16 Avenue d Afn | Autoroute A4, 51430 Tinqueux, Reims, France (Formerly Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux)
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Tinqueux
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Tinqueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your hotelF1 Reims Tinqueux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Reims Tinqeux Hotel Tinqueux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing