We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

L'Assiette Champenoise
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 6/25
20:00
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Tinqueux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £79 - £237
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

You visit this hotel for the food not the rooms or the location. The rooms in the old part of the house are nice the ones in the new block are large with a separate seating area but not special. The location is out of the way, in a very ordinary part of town. Once you drive through the gates it's a bit of an oasis so all good. The food is fantastic as is the service, I've been here a few times and it's always great. So if you want a great culinary experience it's worth visiting.

2  Thank Harden809070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Went to this restaurant for lunch based on a recommendation at Krug where we were tasting some amazing Champagne. This is exactly what I have come to believe Michelin is pursuing where there is so much money spent on staff and linens that there is no focus on Customer Service or the food itself. Compare this to my other review on Arzak in San Sebastian where the food is the #1 focus or French Laundry in Napa where they combine food and customer service and upscale feeling in a beautiful relaxed way.

This place was buzzing with the waiters running around; more bothered with each other than with us. The food was tasteless and useless. And then, the waiter would ask if we liked it. Wanted to spit it out in front of him.

I would rate this restaurant as- save your money. Bottom of my list along with Restaurant at Meadowood in Napa.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank kkhanna76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was a fabulous meal, but on the expensive side. Service was excellent, and the food was very very good. I am glad that we went here, but I would not go often due to the price. Still, for a once in a while experience the food quality and service were such that it was worth the expense.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank GreatBearCaifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is perfect theatre, with jaw-dropping levels of originality, skill and efficiency. But I had a feeling that many of the other diners were immensely affluent people, doing what they normally do, taking things for granted and not really appreciating what was being presented to them. Still, for us normals, this was an immense treat, something well out of the ordinary, beyond just eating... You must try it. Start saving now and, if you can, stay the night too..

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

What an experience this restaurant is. The food is surprising, rich and very good. My absolute favourite was the dessert that looked like a lemon - would forever stay in my memory.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ionise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed L'Assiette Champenoise also viewed

 

Been to L'Assiette Champenoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.