We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place on the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms are pleasant and those at the back overlook (and overhear) the Tech river which was wonderful. Rooms had balcony and kitchenette which made up for the dismal restaurant scene in town as we did not want to drive. Common areas a bit drab, but we were there out of season.

Room Tip: Room at the back overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Comfortable room with kitchenette . Great view nice town. Many place to walk to and places to eat. There is a LeaderPrice supermarket close by. We took the bus from Perpignan, the nearest bus stop is Gare Routier.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscarik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Amazing room - one of the nicest I've stayed in for about a month. Spotlessly clean with a small kitchen area and refrigerator. Balcony. Pleasant terrace outside. Quiet location. Not far to walk to town. Good parking. Nice breakfast room. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We appreciated the receptionists work to help us with the air conditioning problems in our room. We were there for 3 nights and the first night our ac failed, so we moved to a new room on night 2. Our ac failed in that room too. We then moved for a third time & finally had a room that had functioning air conditioning. All of this during the hottest days of the summer, made this a very difficult situation.

The hotel itself is at the end of a road, providing a quiet location. It is one the banks of the Tech river and provides a few loungers to sit outside and enjoy the location. Very restful & scenic.

The rooms are good size, each one with a small kitchenette, nice porch area and good storage available. Each room is set up differently (at least the three that we stayed in) but were comfortable.

There is no food or drink available at the hotel - if you don't preorder the continental breakfast, there is none available.

The receptionists have specified hours and close & lock up at 8p; no services are available after that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianneM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

A wonderful old hotel with French Logi status.All the receptionists managed more than adequate English and one was completely fluent having lived in the UK. We had a largish room under one of the towers, with a terrace - chairs, table, parasol and sunlounger. Typical of Logis - no tea and coffee making facilities but everything else was more than adequate. The food was excellent but service was a bit slow in the restaurant since each dish was prepared individually. Breakfast was a buffet for 7 euros. My husband was told to bring a tray with our breakfast up to our room to have on the terrace. Brilliant! Everyone was so friendly and helpful it was wonderful. The hotel is situated across the river from the main town and at the end of the road, so it was quiet and relaxing. There was access down to the river and the ducks!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tilly714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-christophe G, Responsable réception at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank danioul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-christophe G, Responsable réception at Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel de la Reine Amelie
Grand Hotel de la Reine Amelie
#6 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
194 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Le Centre
Hotel Le Centre
#3 of 4 in Le Boulou
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Hotel de la Pinede
L'Hotel de la Pinede
#2 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#6 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Roussillon
Le Roussillon
#4 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
53 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel des Arcades
Hotel des Arcades
#2 of 5 in Ceret
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude

Address: Route De La Corniche, 66110 Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
Price Range: £29 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appart'Hotel Castel Emeraude is located in a green park on the edge of the Tech river. You can enjoy the quiet places in the patio or on the terrace. All the rooms at Appart'Hotel Castel Emeraude are classically decorated and feature a private bathroom with a bath or a shower. Some of them also include an equipped kitchen and a balcony or a terrace. The property provides free WiFi and free parking is also possible on site. The A9 Motorway is just 10 km away and the Spanish border is 25 km away. Appart'Hotel Castel Emeraude has been welcoming guests since 30 May 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing