We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inter-Hotel Le Quercy”
Review of Hotel Le Quercy

Hotel Le Quercy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Quercy
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The rooms were basic, clean and comfortable, the location was excellent and conveniently accessible from main thorough fares, the were staff friendly and very obliging, the restaurant and bar was excellent serving a superb dinner and adequate breakfast, the wait staff were very professional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stopped there without planning during a bicycle trip and stayed there for 2 days. The place is very quiet. There is a free bicycle garage well equiped for repair if needed. There is no lift. Breakfast and dinner are quite expensive but we were given a very warm welcome. There are a lot of easy bicycle trip to do all around including a pedestrian/bicycle dedicated road from Souillac to Sarlat

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papidesalpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Breakfast 10Euros, absolute rip off! Small room, nicely decorated but no aircon. Cleaning staff bugging us to check out even though we had a couple of hours left until check out ended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolepettersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

We just walked in and booked the day we stayed. Lovely large rooms with beautiful french doors that open to the view of a pool. Breakast was good, you can bring it up to your balcony or eat it outside. Good place to stay for a home base too. Not far from caves, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Going4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Small hotel off the main throughfare of Souillac so relatively quiet and away from traffic noise. Rooms are clean, seem recently decorated and although not large, very comfortable for an overnight stop. The rooms are on three floors but there is no lift. There is also no restaurant but the hotel is right next door to La Vieille Auberge whose restaurant they recommend. The rest of the town is a very short walk away where other restaurants and bars are avail and we ate in a nice Pizzeria very close by. Breakfast is not included in the room price but lots of it (bread, croissants, coffee, juice, yoghurt) and served on the patio/courtyard area in front of the hotel...lovely if its a nice morning. If its cold you get it delivered to your room for no extra charge. There is a small swimming pool at the back of the hotel which my kids loved as we'd been travelling for some hours when we reached Souillac and they were keen to let off some steam. Parking is difficult as the hotel is on a narrow road next to a stream and has only a few free places opposite in which to leave your car. The hotel does have a garage however where as many cars as possible are crammed overnight for a 6 euro per car fee. Don't expect to leave too early if youre the first in! All in all a very pleasant stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne prenez pas au Quercy des chambres aux étages. Galère pour monter les bagages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Françoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Souillac hotels
0 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#2 of 9 in Souillac
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge du Puits
Auberge du Puits
#3 of 9 in Souillac
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
#4 of 9 in Souillac
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#7 of 9 in Souillac
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Pavillon Saint Martin
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel De Souillac
Grand Hotel De Souillac
#5 of 9 in Souillac
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Quercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Quercy

Address: 1 rue de la Recege, 46200 Souillac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Souillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Price Range: £61 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Quercy 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Quercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing