We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Traditional French Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Pavillon Saint Martin
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A lovely little hotel in the historic town of Souillac. We received a very warm welcome from Veronique who spoke excellent English.
Our room was furnished in a "shabby-chic" style - very clean and comfortable. The view from our window was just stunning - a medieval church tower overlooking a picturesque square.
The facilities in the room were good - nice spacious bathroom with twin sinks and an over bath shower that had a good supply of hot water. There was a separate toilet, a good sized wardrobe and plenty of drawer space.
Breakfast was continental style with plenty of choice of locally sourced produce served from 8-noon.There was free private parking.
I highly recommend this lovely hotel and the attentive staff!

Room Tip: We had room 12 on the second floor - amazing view and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spidermouse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

What a delight ! A superb Hotel, in the heart of the historic part of Souillac. At 500 years old, this really is a historical stay. Loved the breakfast room, great food and perfect surroundings. Veronic and the breakfast lady were lovely, and one day Veronic dressed to complement the decor too ! (Orange and white) she looked lovely. thanks to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mightymorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a fantastic little hotel. From the moment you walk in you are struck by its character - the huge stone staircase going up to the first floor is very impressive and just one of the numerous features which make this hotel quite unique. The room was very comfortable and just as impressive as the rest of the hotel - we were on a room looking onto the alley which was very quiet so we were able to leave the window open for some fresh air. The split bathroom was small but very clean and had everything we needed. The location can't be beaten - looking out onto the main plaza with bars and restaurants on hand. A great choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children.
The room was great and more than large enough.
Cleaned daily and the staff was attentive for our needs.
A fan was provided, which was an complaint I had read before departing, so they really did take notice of what people were writing and trying to improve where needed.
The bathroom was clean and everything needed was provided.
Breakfast was very well done, the lady in the breakfast room was super friendly and very sweet with the children.
There was enough to choose from and it didn't lack us of anything.
When we asked our hostess for tips for some not so touristic places she helped us out with her contagious smile!
We can surely recommend this hotel to couples, family's, friends and all others.
The town it self is amazingly cosy and defintily less touristic then the surrounding villages!

Room Tip: Must do when you are in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALullaby4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel has to be one of the most charming we have ever stayed in. The building is beautiful and very characterful. The owners are so welcoming and speak good English. We arrived very early and were surprised to be able to get into our room straight away. The room was very cute with a small entrance hall and dressing area , a shower room and a bedroom through a small doorway. We loved the décor. I think it was room 10 but not sure! Only slight drawback was there was a window opposite ours that looked directly into a neighbours kitchen and as it was very hot we had to leave the shutters and window open. It also has no air con which is fine but maybe a fan would be good in each room. Our room was on the side of the building but we could still hear the general chatter in the square until the restaurant closed but this was not a problem, I can imagine music at the front or the back will be very loud, so if a good nights sleep is important for driving, definitely ask if there is a festival going on when you visit. The breakfast room is very pretty with colourful table settings in a beautifully converted cellar. Breakfast was 10.50 euros but worth it as plenty of choice. We had a meal in the restaurant outside the front door which was very good and quite cheap compared to what we are used to in the south of France! We parked in a public car park at the back of the hotel as we found it difficult to get any closer. We went round the town a couple of times as it was a bit tricky to find, but do persevere - it is definitely worth it! Souillac is a lovely place to stay overnight and is very close to the autoroute. We want to go back!

Room Tip: A couple of rooms are very contemporary in design and décor. Others are very typically French style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an excellent location for exploring the Dordogne Valley and the surrounding medieval villages. The hotel was in a beautiful historic building. Our room was facing the church in the square and it was lovely waking up to the sounds of the Church bells every morning. Room was a decent size and could use a bit of updating, but very clean. Service was excellent and the included breakfast was delicious. The organic (biologique in French) yogurt in glass jars was delicious and the freshly cut strawberries were perfect. They had a good spread of condiments and nice bread as well. If you arrive late, call ahead of time and they will give you the code to the door. They are not manned 24/7. The onsite parking is a bit of a challenge to access. If you arrive at the wrong time, the plaza is closed to cars and to get into the parking, you have to drive the wrong way down a one-way road, which isn't ideal. But we couldn't find another way of getting in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelingWorld74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The couple that own the pavillon could not be more welcoming with a genuine sincerity.
The rooms are big and beautiful in this very old historical building.
The breakfast was sumptuous and varied with fresh fruits of the season.
We hope to return as we have such good memories of our stay there.

Room Tip: The street side rooms have a view of a church and steeple - stunning The back rooms for more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucille75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souillac
0.1 mi away
La Vieille Auberge
La Vieille Auberge
#2 of 9 in Souillac
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge du Puits
Auberge du Puits
#3 of 9 in Souillac
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Promenade
Hotel de la Promenade
#9 of 9 in Souillac
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
Hotel du Puy d'Alon
#4 of 9 in Souillac
62 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
9.4 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Saint Martin

Address: 5 Place Saint Martin, 46200 Souillac, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Souillac
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Souillac
Price Range: £71 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pavillon Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pavillon Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcantis Hotel Souillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing