We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional and in the right place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of hotelF1 Dieppe

hotelF1 Dieppe
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Dieppe
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Functional and in the right place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I have stayed in the hotel 6 times en-route to and from England to France. Its basic, the walls are thin so you here everything unfortunately. Toilets and Showers are outside the room but the room does have a sink. People walking in the corridor are ignorant and dont think that there could be people sleeping so they continue speaking to each other etc. without lowering their voices. Vending machines in place for Coffee tea etc and also chocolates. However across the road from the Hotel there are fast food joints, Hypermarket etc so a great place to top up on wine before going for the Ferry, this is a postive. All in all there are some negatives and postives but for me I will always use this hotel for the price and convenience of the location, 2 mins from the shops and 5 mins by car to the Ferry Port. PS . The towels they supply in the rooms are basically hand towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JIB729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
11
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here in august, we probably only slept here for 8 hours or so before leaving. Its basic, it's cheap, you get what you pay for but you get a clean room with clean clean sheets, something you don't always find.

The staff are really kind. We left our iPad behind and turned up a week later and it had been kept for us under the reception desk. The staff were running a basic place but were dedicated and honest in looking after us.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Despite the fact that there was a no smoking policy, the room smelt of smoke. The walls are thin so that the people talking till the early hours in the room next door prevented us from sleeping.
Arriving at the hotel from inland was difficult as the route was through lots of little roads. To eat in the evening we were sent to the Centre Commercial
The member of staff did offer to keep an eye on our trailer during the night which was kind however, when we left at 2.30 in the morning we saw no one.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesarahfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dieppe hotels

Les Coches, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

Terrible hotel. It was smokey throughout, despite being offered a smoking or non smoking room, the chosen non smoking room was as smokey as it gets.
I didnt see another female for the duration of my stay, just lots of males in transit vans and trucks, a bit intimidating.
The noise was irratating, music booming through the walls well past midnight ( I had to be up at 3am to catch a ferry).
The bedding was clean but the rest of the room left a lot to be desired, the sink was filthy as was the carpet.
All in all, the worst Formule 1 I have stayed in. Couldn't wait to get out of there!!

  • Liked — Leaving it
  • Disliked — Smoke, noise, dirt, being the only female there!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadzyMadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
#4 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Hotel balladins Dieppe
#2 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Egg Hotel
Egg Hotel
#11 of 15 in Dieppe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Dieppe

Property: hotelF1 Dieppe
Address: 2, Impasse des Rouges Georges, 76200, Dieppe, France (Formerly Formule 1 Dieppe)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — hotelF1 Dieppe 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your hotelF1 Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing