We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Valencia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel on the beach side of Dieppe, nice views to the sea, good breakfast, friendly workers, excellent WiFi, not noisy, of course the Casino downstairs for those who enjoy it, totally recommend it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    109
    43
    9
    7
See reviews for
31
132
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here for a short wend. The staff delightful but the room was slightly disappointing . It wasn't a cheap deal so probably won't be back for 2nd visit. The windows in hotel room were COVERED in seagull muck and even some was on the curtains, it was such a stomach turn that it just let the rest of the room down so much cause it looked so fowl. Breakfast not included in price and corridors very dark and you have to search for light switches.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateS515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel Casino should give a clue to the main business, the hotel bedrooms seem to be somewhat secondary, being located on the Top Floor only, First Floor given over to dining and the ground floor is the casino. Nicely finished bedroom with en-suite, separate w.c., excellent views over the seafront. Windows could have done with a clean, covered with bird poo & dirt, but the room itself was clean and good facilities. Room would be even better with a balcony, plenty of scope to install with minimal disruption to the building - would totally put the room in a different category altogether! Breakfast was continental and the orange juice was dispensed from a Tropicana labelled machine and tasted like pasturised freshly squeezed juice that we get from a carton rather than the normal concentrated muck, which was a pleasant surprise! Late checkout time which meant that the morning could be spent in Dieppe without carrying bags!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Stay here for one night before heading across Normandy, great location lovely clean room and great breakfast if in area again would highly recommend. I was worried at first being a casino but stayed on a Saturday night no issue at all. No noise and really friendly staff

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here with my daugther for a sports tournament over the weekend.

Location was excellent - only a two minute walk to the main shopping street and 5 minutes to the harbour side restaurants.

We booked a suite type room with sea view - panoramic windows over looking the sea that you could actually open as well as efficient A/C. Room was clean and tidy.

Not much English spoken but a good chance to practice long forgotten French and mutual sign language was all that was needed

Wifi was free and worked really well, Breakfast was serverd nice and early and seemed be a good range compared what I remember from other French hotels

No noise from the casino until the staff all left for home at the same time at 03:45.

Room Tip: Loved the sea fron view - but you pay for the privilege
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungerfordbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great location - On the coast, blocks from the Castle on the hill and great downtown the other direction. But, smells like smoke in lobby and hallway. Parking lot fits about 8 cars. Wife and I had normal size bed (that also took up the whole room) but my side was completely broken. They understood zero English, yet Dieppe is known to be a popular spot for London travelers. the lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful, but the person who checked us out was extremely annoying. We parked out front and were loading the car up and she grabbed the (casino) security guy and came to the door to watch me load the car the whole time until I cam back in. We are two 40 year olds and she kept asking me for my key to prove it was me when i went up the elevator. Can't figure that out.

BUT, for the exact same price, on the ocean too, a couple doors down is the Hotel De La Plage we stayed the next night and was excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed is not BROKEN and (if you are not a smoker) make sure it's non smoking. Doubt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Although I have been staying in Dieppe for the past 35 years or so, this was my first visit to the Casino Hotel. With most of the other seafront hotels closed for the winter I was very pleased to have the opportunity to try somewhere new.
The rooms are all on the 3rd floor. Therefore all of the seaview rooms have a commanding view out to sea. Not the greatest sight in the winter, but well worth waiting for in the spring and summer.
The room was exceptionally clean, the bed comfortable and the shower hot with a decent water flow.
Difficult therefore to arrive at anything other than a positive conclusion. The price was less than most of the other hotels on the seafront strip as well. So a winner all round and now installed as my number two choice when staying in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 15 in Dieppe
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 15 in Dieppe
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe

Property: Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
Address: 3 boulevard de Verdun, 76200, Dieppe, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the middle of the city of Dieppe, the Grand Hotel*** is facing the sea and "Le Carré" Pool Complex & Spa. The train station is at 10min walk from the hotel, and 500m from the Dieppe Castle Museum. The Grand Hotel*** offers 25 modern rooms with sea or city view. Let yourself go for a meal at our panoramic-view-restaurant "L'Horizon" after a day of work or a walk on the beach. Then, what about trying your luck at the Casino ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing