We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grotty on the outside but nice inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We needed secure parking and a sleep before a very early ferry. Everyone was extremely helpful and we ate an excellent meal catering for one vegetarian without looking shocked at a non meat eating human being. We had a pleasant walk through Dieppe which looked very nice. The room was comfortable and clean. It was unusual to walk through the bathroom to the bedroom. However, all in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Really good hotel, everything was spot on. Restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced, My room (106) was just perfect and had a fantastic sea view. If i had to be pick something that I would change it would be the hotel bar prices but that's the same the world over ! Oh yes and you only get French TV for those of you who cant manage without SKY !!!

Room Tip: Don't know what the rest were like but 106 was very nice
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sowts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms, lovely staff fabulous food...what

more can I say ... goods location to street for shopping will be back .has been upgraded since I was last here a few years ago dont know why it has to be 200words when I can say what I want in half ??.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Image on arrival exterior drab .Room was excellent. Reception indifferent, very poor on checkout too busy talking on telephone to deal with payment, Breakfast poor and expensive, food that was meant too be hot was not

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velcro1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The rooms were beautiful - the bedding was so fresh. Lovely bathroom with walk in shower. It was located on the front overlooking the sea and just a short walk into the town. The outside of the hotel is misleading - looking very basic but everything else is four star. The breakfast the next day was superb - everything you could wish for. Free WiFi which was good and the bar area was very comfortable but prices were high! I would definitely stay there again - excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheshireoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a Privilege room which was large and had good view to the sea. There was a walk-in shower ( see review of Mercure Amiens Cathedrale to see why this was such a bonus), a coffee machine, free wifi and on-site parking for €5. The restaurant was shut, as was most of Dieppe on a Sunday. The room could benefit from a repaint but overall it was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Privilege rooms have larger windows offering better views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dieppe hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
1.8 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
0.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 15 in Dieppe
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 15 in Dieppe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dieppe la Presidence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dieppe la Presidence

Address: 1 boulevard de Verdun, 76200, Dieppe, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dieppe la Presidence 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 3-story Hotel facing the sea, 25 yards from casino & 250 yards from business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Dieppe la Presidence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing