We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A good stop off”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We used this as a stop off heading back to the UK. Looking at the car park there were a large number of british cars. The rooms were functional and beds comfortable to sleep in. We did have noisy neighbours who were up late, who were making noise outside our bedroom door. It has a motel set up. We did struggle to find it. Beware of the Sat Nav as there is more than one St Ettienne in Rouen. It is worth putting more details in. The breakfast seemed pricey for families. We enjoyed our stay there. We had two rooms - one was very clean the other needed another 10 minutes to complete its clean.

Room Tip: Make sure than users type in full details into a Sat Nav, as there is more than one St Etienne
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    60
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
38
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked this place as a stop over to the Vienne.
It was a great start to holiday got there early Saturday evening, it was ideally situated and plenty of choice of places to eat within walking distance allowing me to enjoy a glass or two of wine with a meal.
Parking was good and room was spotlessly clean.
TV and Wi-Fi all we needed for a good overnight stop .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed here over night half way through a long drive on a holiday.
rooms are basic but do the job very well,en-suite with tea making facility's
what more do you want,yes it's not the ritz but it served it's purpose very well indeed

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r300crazyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Used this hotel as an overnight stopover. Quite easy to find. The welcome was friendly - the receptionist had a "little English" and with our "little French" we managed perfectly.
The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, bathroom had soap dispensers by the sink and shower, hairdryer, magnifying mirror and large shower cubicle with 2 shower heads (rain and directional). Towels were of good quality. Lighting was good in the room. Kettle provided for DIY drinks. Several electrical sockets easily accessible in room which was handy for charging phones etc. Car park was secure. Free wifi available.
We ate dinner - daily special for Euro 9.90 prepared freshly, was tasty and very good value. A carafe of wine (46cl) Euro 7.60. Didn't have breakfast. There is a supermarket about half a mile away with 24hr fuel pumps.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have stayed in this Campanille several times. This week was the latest visit.
Campanille sort of have the cheap hotel thing right. It is like staying in a container with all you need and really quite good beds and pillows. Yes, It is run down really but not badly so and you can easily pay double across the lane for the same or less.
France no longer offers much to its visitors . The businesses are bled to death for huge taxes and have little to put into their businesses.
The roll down , blackout blind works and you get a good, quiet night's sleep. The shower is good and everything works. It is simple ,simple simple but I awake refreshed.
The formula 1st course and dessert buffet is not at all bad and the steak was excellent.
The thing is, it is all there . No time wasted and good sleep and we were off again on our way, refreshed. I will stay again .
The free aperitif is Ghastly.
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here with our dog on our way south. We had thought about staying at the Ibis in Abbeville but by going an extra hour from Calais the Campanile was about 30 euros cheaper and the quality and choice of food (especially the choice of starter and desert buffets) is much better than we have previously experienced in the Ibis chain.

We stayed between Christmas and New Year and found the hotel very quiet and we were not disturbed by road noise as the hotel is set well back from the main road and we did not have our windows open.

The room was tired and needed a repaint. The inner door was sticking, the grouting in the bathroom needed attention and the laminate flooring was chipped. The next night we stayed at Bordeaux Lac and found that the Campanile there was being refurbished so perhaps the chain realise there is a problem and is doing something about it. The room was however clean and warm and good value.

If you are not big breakfast eaters then breakfast could be expensive and better value found on the move. For dog walkers there is a wood opposite with paths so it was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel as it seemed handy for the route we were taking to the Dordogne.
Pros : Reasonable rooms clean and tidy
Well set out restaurant with outside sitting area
Handy location
Cons: Noise from the road which didnt stop all night
Food expensive and not a hugh choice - in fact cost more than the room itself for two two people. Main meal and sweet plus half bottle of wine cost more than the accomodation itself
Nogent Cycling club staying and they were a noisy bunch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daffyhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.3 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
#1 of 1 in Le Grand-Quevilly
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo

Property: Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Address: rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing