We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and warm, reception sympathique, hotel usine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Londres
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“clean and warm, reception sympathique, hotel usine”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

tout est identique et standardisee, chambres propres et bien chauffees pratiques, Un peu cher tout de meme. Rception tres sympatique. nicely put together and practical, well heated in winter so I really appreciated that. However the soap dispenser limited towels for 85 € is too expensive in my opinion. Practical hotel. We even had dinner there and the food was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank moonpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    62
    41
    15
    4
See reviews for
26
40
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We used this as a stop off heading back to the UK. Looking at the car park there were a large number of british cars. The rooms were functional and beds comfortable to sleep in. We did have noisy neighbours who were up late, who were making noise outside our bedroom door. It has a motel set up. We did struggle to find it. Beware of the Sat Nav as there is more than one St Ettienne in Rouen. It is worth putting more details in. The breakfast seemed pricey for families. We enjoyed our stay there. We had two rooms - one was very clean the other needed another 10 minutes to complete its clean.

Room Tip: Make sure than users type in full details into a Sat Nav, as there is more than one St Etienne
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked this place as a stop over to the Vienne.
It was a great start to holiday got there early Saturday evening, it was ideally situated and plenty of choice of places to eat within walking distance allowing me to enjoy a glass or two of wine with a meal.
Parking was good and room was spotlessly clean.
TV and Wi-Fi all we needed for a good overnight stop .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed here over night half way through a long drive on a holiday.
rooms are basic but do the job very well,en-suite with tea making facility's
what more do you want,yes it's not the ritz but it served it's purpose very well indeed

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r300crazyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Used this hotel as an overnight stopover. Quite easy to find. The welcome was friendly - the receptionist had a "little English" and with our "little French" we managed perfectly.
The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, bathroom had soap dispensers by the sink and shower, hairdryer, magnifying mirror and large shower cubicle with 2 shower heads (rain and directional). Towels were of good quality. Lighting was good in the room. Kettle provided for DIY drinks. Several electrical sockets easily accessible in room which was handy for charging phones etc. Car park was secure. Free wifi available.
We ate dinner - daily special for Euro 9.90 prepared freshly, was tasty and very good value. A carafe of wine (46cl) Euro 7.60. Didn't have breakfast. There is a supermarket about half a mile away with 24hr fuel pumps.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We have stayed in this Campanille several times. This week was the latest visit.
Campanille sort of have the cheap hotel thing right. It is like staying in a container with all you need and really quite good beds and pillows. Yes, It is run down really but not badly so and you can easily pay double across the lane for the same or less.
France no longer offers much to its visitors . The businesses are bled to death for huge taxes and have little to put into their businesses.
The roll down , blackout blind works and you get a good, quiet night's sleep. The shower is good and everything works. It is simple ,simple simple but I awake refreshed.
The formula 1st course and dessert buffet is not at all bad and the steak was excellent.
The thing is, it is all there . No time wasted and good sleep and we were off again on our way, refreshed. I will stay again .
The free aperitif is Ghastly.
Stayed April 2012, travelled on business

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here with our dog on our way south. We had thought about staying at the Ibis in Abbeville but by going an extra hour from Calais the Campanile was about 30 euros cheaper and the quality and choice of food (especially the choice of starter and desert buffets) is much better than we have previously experienced in the Ibis chain.

We stayed between Christmas and New Year and found the hotel very quiet and we were not disturbed by road noise as the hotel is set well back from the main road and we did not have our windows open.

The room was tired and needed a repaint. The inner door was sticking, the grouting in the bathroom needed attention and the laminate flooring was chipped. The next night we stayed at Bordeaux Lac and found that the Campanile there was being refurbished so perhaps the chain realise there is a problem and is doing something about it. The room was however clean and warm and good value.

If you are not big breakfast eaters then breakfast could be expensive and better value found on the move. For dog walkers there is a wood opposite with paths so it was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.3 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#4 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
B&B Hotel Rouen Parc des ExposB
#1 of 1 in Le Grand-Quevilly
39 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
214 reviews
2.5 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo

Property: Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Address: rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing