We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel has good location only for doing business and it has big parking if you travel by car. Rooms are very clean but very small. Considering the price i paid, rooms were too small. everything else is ok, especially the breakfast. The breakfast was awesome!
It is located on a quiet place so sleeping was great.
I was there in June 2010 so who knows, maybe they made the rooms bigger. Everything else was good, so it is nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

If travelling from Calais the sat nav takes you to a bridge crossing which has shut and really hard to locate another crossing to the side of the expo area. When I say shut, I mean major diversions and so I would stay clear of this hotel until bridge reopens. Expo park long way from centre of city.
Good points is that very quiet area and good breakfast. Wifi hard to log on to

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location was not the best. Wifi was not working too good, the speed was very slow. the bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast and reception were good. to get the second floor was a problem with only stairs.

Room Tip: To clean better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Fernandez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

tout est identique et standardisee, chambres propres et bien chauffees pratiques, Un peu cher tout de meme. Rception tres sympatique. nicely put together and practical, well heated in winter so I really appreciated that. However the soap dispenser limited towels for 85 € is too expensive in my opinion. Practical hotel. We even had dinner there and the food was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank moonpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We used this as a stop off heading back to the UK. Looking at the car park there were a large number of british cars. The rooms were functional and beds comfortable to sleep in. We did have noisy neighbours who were up late, who were making noise outside our bedroom door. It has a motel set up. We did struggle to find it. Beware of the Sat Nav as there is more than one St Ettienne in Rouen. It is worth putting more details in. The breakfast seemed pricey for families. We enjoyed our stay there. We had two rooms - one was very clean the other needed another 10 minutes to complete its clean.

Room Tip: Make sure than users type in full details into a Sat Nav, as there is more than one St Etienne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Booked this place as a stop over to the Vienne.
It was a great start to holiday got there early Saturday evening, it was ideally situated and plenty of choice of places to eat within walking distance allowing me to enjoy a glass or two of wine with a meal.
Parking was good and room was spotlessly clean.
TV and Wi-Fi all we needed for a good overnight stop .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontycarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed here over night half way through a long drive on a holiday.
rooms are basic but do the job very well,en-suite with tea making facility's
what more do you want,yes it's not the ritz but it served it's purpose very well indeed

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r300crazyfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
0.3 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
35 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
4.0 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo

Address: rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing