We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to this particular Campanile. We had booked for an overnight stop en route to southern France, and needed a clean, quiet, comfortable room to sleep in. The road conditions in Rouen are as detailed by other reviewers - a nightmare. We have been through Rouen on numerous occasions, and have never been on the same road twice! This is not the hotel's fault, but a consideration when you book an overnight stay. We arrived nearly 2 hours later than we anticipated because of the road works, and therefore we had less time to relax over a meal before retiring to bed.
Unfortunately, our visit this time was not as pleasant as last year. We felt the standard of cleaning in the rooms was poor - management need to ensure cleaning standards. There was an overall feeling of shabbiness - the rooms are in need of being re-decorated. We ate dinner in the restaurant. Again the menu selection was not as good as last year and the food quality was disappointing. Don't think we'll be using this particular Campanile again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-pierre M, Manager at Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your advice. However, are you sure you haved posted something about our hotel ? Because our hotel has been renovated recently (less than 1 year) and gets a look "tendance" with air-conditioning in all our rooms.
Best regards,
Marie-Pierre M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

There is no air conditioning in the bedrooms or the dining room, we stayed July 2014 on our way up from the south of Spain to the Channel Tunnel.

I have stayed in other Campanile Hotels and they have been clean tidy and cool, this place was grubby and hot.

The only good news was there is a Buffalo Grill 5 minutes walk which was cool and the food was good.

Back to the hotel, very disappointed, the management really do need to send in a mystery shopper, they will find that it needs a good clean, redecorating and installing air conditioning.

Getting on the right road to the Channel Tunnel was a nightmare, the Satnav takes you round in circles because a road in Rouen is closed and we had a similar problem last year, switch off your Satnav and follow signs for Le Harve, once you are on the motorway switch it back on....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Davidsmudgersmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-pierre M, Manager at Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sir,

There are 2 Campanile located in the same city : the first one (our hotel) is called "Campanile Rouen Zénith ParcExpo" and the other one is called "rond point des vaches". I think there has been a confusion between these 2 hotels because our hotel has been renovated and gets a look "trendy" and all rooms are equiped with air-conditioning.
I hope, next time, you will find easily our hotel !
Best regards,
Marie-Pierre M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel has good location only for doing business and it has big parking if you travel by car. Rooms are very clean but very small. Considering the price i paid, rooms were too small. everything else is ok, especially the breakfast. The breakfast was awesome!
It is located on a quiet place so sleeping was great.
I was there in June 2010 so who knows, maybe they made the rooms bigger. Everything else was good, so it is nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If travelling from Calais the sat nav takes you to a bridge crossing which has shut and really hard to locate another crossing to the side of the expo area. When I say shut, I mean major diversions and so I would stay clear of this hotel until bridge reopens. Expo park long way from centre of city.
Good points is that very quiet area and good breakfast. Wifi hard to log on to

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Location was not the best. Wifi was not working too good, the speed was very slow. the bathroom was not very clean. Breakfast and reception were good. to get the second floor was a problem with only stairs.

Room Tip: To clean better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Fernandez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

tout est identique et standardisee, chambres propres et bien chauffees pratiques, Un peu cher tout de meme. Rception tres sympatique. nicely put together and practical, well heated in winter so I really appreciated that. However the soap dispenser limited towels for 85 € is too expensive in my opinion. Practical hotel. We even had dinner there and the food was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank moonpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We used this as a stop off heading back to the UK. Looking at the car park there were a large number of british cars. The rooms were functional and beds comfortable to sleep in. We did have noisy neighbours who were up late, who were making noise outside our bedroom door. It has a motel set up. We did struggle to find it. Beware of the Sat Nav as there is more than one St Ettienne in Rouen. It is worth putting more details in. The breakfast seemed pricey for families. We enjoyed our stay there. We had two rooms - one was very clean the other needed another 10 minutes to complete its clean.

Room Tip: Make sure than users type in full details into a Sat Nav, as there is more than one St Etienne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
657 reviews
2.5 mi away
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
#2 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#7 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
257 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Zeni...
#8 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo

Address: rue de la Mare Sansoure, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: £41 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing