We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over OK - but tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was OK as a stop over, clean but tired. Could do with an overhaul and paint.

The access to the hotel car park was fraught as had to check in on the machine to get a code all the while the car was left in the street. Once I had the code I could then open the gate - very secure but a pain nevertheless. Seemed like Frances army of white man van were using the hotel all smoking outside of their rooms.

Room Tip: If you have a choice then one on the side away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecardholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyril d, Directeur général at P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014
Google Translation

cher client

je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour car l'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement.

Cyril Dalonneau
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is an ideal hotel to stay at on way back to UK, good position & the staff are friendly.
The room was clean, they had new beds but should have changed the pillows as well, not the best night sleep.
The shower was too small to use without a lot of leaning on walls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosbif-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at the premier classe in August on the way South and also on my return journey to the UK. The room was basic and clean and the Air con was bonus. It is what I expected of the premier classe having stayed in them before in other parts of France. They are a good cheap stop over if you just want break up your journey as all need. I think some people have a different expectation of what they are. The breakfast was good a value for money.

While staying on the way down we took advantage of the 15% discount as guests of the premier classe at the Campanile restaurant next door. The gentleman on duty Stephen was on his own front of house and he was very busy I felt they should of had done with another member of staff with him as he was also checking people in as well as waiting on a busy resataurant. The food we had was very nice and the buffet desserts was very good. The only let down was they had run out of a lot of menu items and for a Saturday night I thought that was also very poor. I will rate this on its own page on here as the ratings on this review will be for the premier classe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emchad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a budget hotel good value for €35. Breakfast room a bit cramped.

Our room had some weird sticky stuff on the floor which had been concealed by rearranging the beds. One of the beds had a strange all-in-one folded over sheet instead of the normal pair.

The bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weylandthewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We had a ground floor room but room above us had continual noisy comings and goings, banging doors, loud talking and laughing, and a strong smell of smoking or other strange substances coming into room which impregnated our clothes, the furnishings and bedding had cigarette burns, we put up with all this until 4am when we could stand no more, so packed up and left, the occupants above were out on the walkway still shouting and laughing, The night security man filled in a complaint form for us requesting a refund and apologising profusely he offered us coffee but we could not wait to get away from there and continue our journey to the Charente feeling very tired and dirty. To date we have had no comment from the hotel or refund!!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Despite having complained to the manager and been promised a refund I am still waiting over a week later. We booked 28th August as a stop over (we do this three times a year) back in April, arrived at the hotel to be told we could not have breakfast due to a large group, the breakfast room is tiny so we were not concerned. At Midnight three coach loads of drink middleaged French Tupperware reps arrived to continue the party until 4am. There was nobody on site to keep order and due to having had a glass of wine with dinner we were unable to leave. Dont bother keep driving !

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

If you arrive at midnight and just need somewhere to sleep then this place is probably fine, but if travelling with children you have to have seperate rooms as they only sleep up to 3 (at a push). we arrived mid afternoon, no reception, had to use machine to get keys. The rooms are like prisons with only a small window and the bathroom is very similar to that in a caravan. The room was dirty and there are no facilities to make a drink, not even a chair to sit on.

I had visions of many night visitors, just booking into the hotel for a quick "visit" and didn't feel very safe staying there. We stayed 10 mins and left again! Nowhere for the keys to be deposited either !

Room Tip: I assume rooms are all the same so no advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Evans_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith
#6 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
B&B Hotel Rouen Saint Etienne
#7 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
60 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - Parc Expo
Campanile Rouen Sud - Zenith - P...
#3 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
2.8 mi away
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith
#5 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
255 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
Ibis Budget Rouen Petit Quevilly
#1 of 1 in Le Petit Quevilly
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel

Address: 1 Chemin des Gres, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France (Formerly Premiere Classe Rouen Sud - Oissel Rond Point Aux Vaches)
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
Price Range: £26 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your P'tit Dej-HOTEL Rouen Sud Oissel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing