We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great”
Review of Le Mogador

Le Mogador
Ranked #17 of 269 Restaurants in Royan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Gourmandises de l'océan & délices d'Orient. Lieu unique, le Mogador vous invite à entrer dans son univers culinaire tout en profitant d'un cadre privilegie, intimiste et convivial. Place à la gourmandise avec une carte variée, véritable invitation au voyage. Nous vous proposons de découvrir une cuisine régionale revisitée avec quelques spécialités de fruits de mer et tajines, mets orientaux . Le chef vous a concocté de nombreux mets avec passion. Nous espérons que vous allez être séduits. En plus de la carte, vous retrouverez sur l'ardoise les suggestions du chef. Notre restaurant vous offre une vue panoramique d'exception avec une terrasse ouverte, au charme singulier, du port de peche de Royan.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I was expecting great things based on other reviews and while good it was not exceptional. Service was fine, location is nice, venue is pleasant. Value for dollar was not there. 6 Euro per scallop is expensive by any standard and significantly more than nearby restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grizwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le Mogador Roya... l, Gérant at Le Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre récent avis.
Thanks for your recent advice and for your venue.

Les prix vous ont semblé élevés ...
Prices seems to be high according to you ...

Nous essayons de proposer le meilleur rapport qualité/prix.
We try to offer the best quality/price level.

Cordialement.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a fantastic good Couscous Royal. As the owner is Marockan you could expect that its good. As a matter of fact its the sister in law which is behind the receipt. Sweeter than Algerian.
We where here in early summer having a " plateau de fruit de mer". As it should be in Royan. Good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le Mogador Roya... l, Gérant at Le Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre récent et excellent avis.

Les avis de nos clients étrangers sont encore plus marquants car ils témoignent d'une objectivité encore plus stricte.

Thank you for testifying.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I was getting disappointed with the standard of restaurants in Royan so was delighted to find this place. Service, setting and food to a very good standard. Very enjoyable - will return when next in Royan

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fransons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le Mogador Roya... l, Gérant at Le Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent advice.

It's great a pleasure to receive such compliments from anglophone visitors.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch of moules and frites which were brilliant. Restaurant filled up very quickly and easy to see why. Moules nice and sweet and amazing duck fat chips that were cooked at least twice. Definitely worth a try and we'll use again.

Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le Mogador Roya... l, Gérant at Le Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Good morning and thank you for your recent and excellent advice.

We are so pleased with your comments.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We were really late but that was not a problem. I ate a salad with goats cheese which was very tasteful. Nice people waited our table and our little dog was welcome as well. Nice location

1  Thank LLeonieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le Mogador Roya... l, Gérant at Le Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Good afternoon and thank you for your recent and excellent advice.

We are each time very pleased to get such comments from foreign people.

We wish you a pleasant stay with us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Mogador also viewed

Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, Royan
Royan, Charente-Maritime
 
Royan, Charente-Maritime
Royan, Charente-Maritime
 
Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, Royan
Saint-Georges-de-Didonne, Royan
 

Been to Le Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing