We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fans of 50s architecture & decor, this is for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Trident Thyrse
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Royan
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Royan was bombed in the 2nd World War & so has lots of 50s architecture, some of it outstanding. Le Trident Thyrse has kept the décor & furniture from the 50s, with a few recent but sympathetic additions, so a stay here is like a Night At the (50s) Museum. But fear not - the bedding is modern , and the bathrooms are too, but in a suitably retro style, and there's WiFi. The history of this hotel is fascinating - in the same family since it was built..

Our stay was brief - just a one night stopover on our way back to England, but the memories will last.

Room Tip: Go out of season, when the beach is almost deserted except for the kite-surfers and the guy on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights. Excellent location with lovely balcony and views over the bay. However, the welcome at reception was “non existent” - the person couldn't even use the computer to work out which room we were in, there was no offer of help with the luggage plus the moment he opened the door to the room he left. Our bedroom was basic but very clean and perfectly functional. However wouldn't like to stay there if it was hot as there is no air conditioning and if you leave the windows open the noise of the sea and traffic is quite deafening. The hotel is close to the main town, short stroll up the promenade. The 60's theme worked – just – but it all looked a little tired especially the main staircase area. We didn't have breakfast preferring to buy at the bakers and sit by the beach. On our departure we were told we had to wait for the bill as the owner was too busy serving breakfast!! Eventually we got the bill and just about got a thank you but no more.
Basically, great location, not bad value for money but don't expect a welcome or a lot more.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 541Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En moyenne saison, prendre chambre avec vue sur la mer, pas beaucoup de circulation à cette époque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mart45800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander si possible une chambre "Face à la mer", plutôt que "Vue sur mer"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal_Bowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Royan hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reve de Sable
Hotel Reve de Sable
#3 of 43 in Royan
149 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de la Plage - Royan
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Embruns
Hotel Les Embruns
#21 of 43 in Royan
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Les Bleuets
Les Bleuets
#16 of 43 in Royan
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cordouan
Hotel Cordouan
#4 of 43 in Royan
527 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Atlantes
Hotel Les Atlantes
#1 of 1 in Medis
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Trident Thyrse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Trident Thyrse

Address: 66 boulevard Frederic Garnier, 17200, Royan, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Royan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Royan
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Trident Thyrse 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Trident Thyrse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing