We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montfavet
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here during the Avignon Festival on Bastille Day. It was the only room available in the area. We had a triple for 51 euros. It is in an area of car dealerships on teh oustkirts of town off the highway. It was clean and efficient but was the absolute smallest room I have ever been in. It had a bunk bed for teh 3rd person and we all had to be careful not to hit our heads on teh upper bed or the ceiling. You can barely turn around in the room and even less so in the bathroom. I think these hotels are modular that they drop on the site and connect electric and water. They are cheap and clean, and they work, but you get what you pay for. There is a bus stop nearby that takes you to downtown Avignon which is about 20 minutes away. Make sure to check the schedule as the bus has limited hours, especially on holidays. It is also very close (15-minute walking distance) of a large shopping mall. It's not a bad choice if you want to save money and don't care about anything but sleeping, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhantomEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2006

Having just left this groups hotel in Nice we were hoping for better things for our next 3 nights in Avignon. We were dissappointed. We only stayed one night and found alternative accomodation. Same unclean room and smelly bathroon and a long way from the town centre. By now I was thinking that these hotel were ideal overnighters. Also cancelled booking on Premiere Classe at Carcassone for the 3 nights after this.

5  Thank GHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank papi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guylaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank GABREAU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Thalie5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Samjcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montfavet
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
4.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
#8 of 10 in Le Pontet
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
Akena Avignon-Le Pontet
#7 of 10 in Le Pontet
70 reviews
4.3 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#38 of 69 in Avignon
388 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions

Address: Zac De La Castelette 40 Rue Jacques Demy, 84140 Montfavet, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon > Montfavet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montfavet
Price Range: £27 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions 1*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel of 79 rooms, entirely renovated in December 2014. Rooms doubles, twin, triple, like some communicating rooms for family. All equipped with shower, toilet, wash-hand basin, air conditioning, television set flat panel display, wifi free, bathroom linen. Free carpark, under videosurveillance. D& presence; #039; a night watchman certain evenings. Opening 24/24, 7/7 days. Physical reception and limits automatic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Avignon Sud - Parc Des Expositions France/Montfavet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing