We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try another hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Marseille Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here - as many do for one night - returning home with early morning flight.

Decided to eat here also - big mistake - waited 50 minutes for our main course !!! When it arrived it was cold - so called the waiter back who told me it wasn't cold. I insisted he touch the meal - which he did and apologised. He returned 4 minutes later with the meal again - sundries replaced and the meat obviously thrown onto a pan to re- fry. Seeing as we had missed lunch - we would have eaten anything at this stage - so accepted what we were eventually given. We ate the best part of both plates but skipped dessert !! To the surprise of the staff.

We were not the only table to return food - unfortunately. There are lots of other hotels in the Airport complex - with a captive clientele it's disgraceful that the best western feels its okay to treat captive customers like this. Take my advice and stay in another hotel where either your first day of holiday or your lady day doesn't taint the rest of your experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Sorry for the bad experience with your dinner. I hope that you've enjoyed your room, the pool and our bar anyway.
Difficult to enquire without precise date on your stay.
Regards / O. CARRUBBA - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Marseille Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

If you need to be close to the airport, it's perfect. A bit far from the city, taxi costs about 60euros, bus ticket 8,50 but last one is around midnight.
Beds are comfortable, bathroom clean. Got woken up by the cleaning ladies at 7am, bit too early if you ask me. Pool is very clean and inviting, shame we had to leave early to the airport. Breakfast is OK, but nothing special, shame they don't have the real French croissants we were looking forward to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labelga83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay in Marseille Airport. Please apologise for the early morning inconvenience.
Hope to see you soon / O. Carrubba / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location to walk to when returning car to airport with next day flight. Free transport to airport, very clean, quiet, comfortable, with decent food. Very easy to find. It has locked gates so one must punch button to get the attention of desk to open the gate to enter by car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ_Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for your positive review on your recent stay. W hope to see you very soon for your next trip in Provence.
Best Regards / O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We use this hotel on our last night before leaving Marseille early in the morning. As before, it was very comfortable and staff were courteous and helpful. The room was spotless and very well appointed and we were very pleasantly surprised at the cost. The meal in the dining room was pleasant enough although the two waitresses on duty were run ragged trying to attend to everyone. A couple more staff would make a big difference. A table of twelve guys beside us waited 45 minutes until they all got the main course. The shuttle to MP2 was as always, very efficient and fast. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spindrift_russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your comments et sorry the delay with your dinner (staff on holidays...)
Best regards / O. Carrubba / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived her late in the evening after a flight from Marrakech, on a trip to our family house near Vaison la Romaine. Didn't expect much, but to our surprise the service at the reception desk and restaurant was excellent. The outdoor swimming pool, the small but very functional gym, the quiet room, and the big buffet breakfast all added to enjoying our short stay here. Very good value for money, and very convenient on the airport premises. Note that the weekend rates are lower than the weekday rates.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you so much for this positive feedback on your recent stay in our property.
I will forward it to the members of my staff.
Hope to see you soon in Provence.
Best Regards / O. CARRUBBA - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room was very clean, typically small, but very close to airport with shuttle service. Convenient to transportation into city by both bus and train. It was a little pricey probably due to the time we were there, (Tour de France)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank readeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thanks for your comment on our property. It's true that the Tour de France period has been very crowded and by the way, expensive...
We hope to see you very soon for your next trip.
Best regards / O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights for a business trip in the local area.

The hotel building was in a good state of repair and painted in the usual Best Western livery. A complimentary shuttle bus was available and the journey to the hotel took just under two minutes. If you don't have much luggage, it is quite a short walk to the hotel. Obviously, I deliberately chose an airport hotel and so for me, the location was perfect.

The check-in was painless and the staff were friendly and helpful. The usual formalities were completed and I was handed my keycard.

The room, albeit rather small, was adequately outfitted with a comfortable bed, a wardrobe with a digital safe, tea and coffee-making facilities and the all-important minibar and soft drinks cupboard. A free WiFi connection was available but as you can imagine, afternoons and evenings it tends to slow right down. I requested an iron and ironing board and these were delivered to the room within minutes. The décor was the typical American style.

The restaurant was quite nicely decorated with pale colours but again in keeping with the rest of the hotel it was rather dated and a bit dark in corners. However, the outside section was very comfortable. The menu was somewhat limited but it was available in English as well as French. The food was cooked to a good standard and the service was efficient and friendly.

I would most probably stay at this hotel again, especially since the staff were quite willing to put up with my terrible French skills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thanks for your comments on our property.
We hope to see you very soon for your next trip in Provence.
Best Regards / O. CARRUBBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
0.2 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeroport Marseille Provence
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marseille Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marseille Airport

Address: | Rond Point de l'Aéroport, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range: £69 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Marseille Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Marseille-Provence Airport in Marignane, the BEST WESTERN Hotel is the preferred place to combine business and leisure. Ideally located near all main economic centres (Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, Vitrolles/Marignane, Berre/Fos), our property will also allow you to take advantage of all majors sites available in Provence (sea coast, Cezanne's landscapes, Luberon,...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marseille Aeroport Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Vitrolles
Vitrolles Best Western
Best Western Marseille Airport Vitrolles, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing