We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short term stop at Marseille Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Marseille Airport
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms are comfortable and quiet and the restaurant is pretty good. Breakfast buffet opens early and they have a shuttle that will take you to the airport or to the local Airbus plants. Great place for a stopover at the airport or for folks on business with Airbus

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ballyholmebake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for your positive review on our property.
Hope to see you very soon in Marseille.
Best Regards / O. Carrubba / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had 6 hours to kill at the airport. The hotel sent a shuttle bus to collect us from the airport. When we arrived they they explained the use of the facilities we could use. Had coffee round the pool before taking lunch which was good and reasonable. Returned to the airport in their shuttle bus which was complimentary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for your nice comments after this short stop over in Marseille Airport.
Hope to see you soon in Provence.
Best Regards.
O. Carrubba / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was here for business. The room is very comfortable and clean, bathroom and shower quite big, good accommodation near the airport. Breakfast was good, there is a wide spread of choice. Staff very polite, any trouble with the payment.

Fully advised if you are looking a good accommodation near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thanks for this review.
Hope to see you soon in Marseille.
Grazie Mille.
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We needed a hotel for 4-5 hours for an early flight. This was the most inexpensive. We arrived at 12:30 am. The room was very nice; the most "American" that we had stayed in, in 16 days. There were soft pillows, a soft bed, and a nice bathroom.

Unfortunately, when we made the reservation, we didn't request a non-smoking room. The smell stale smoke was overwhelming. It didn't make sense to ask for another room as we were only going to be there for 4 hours. If you are a non-smoker, do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We learned the hard way that the breakfast at this hotel is NOT included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryCornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for review and sorry for the misunderstanding with the room type.
Hope to see you very soon.
Best Regards.
O. Carrubba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Yes. I'm writing a review during my stay. It is 1:30 am and my room is 78 degrees. It is the second room I've been in. The first was actually 80 degrees. They insisted the AC wasn't broken, "just slow". I've never seen this mixture of incompetence and poor facilities. I am supposed to leave here at 5am. From 10:30-11:15, I was looking for rooms with one of the staff. One reeked of smoke, one had the electricity completely broken...and one was just under 78, but the AC seemed like it came out more (the air was slightly cooler).

Anyway, fast forward two hours and it is 80 in here. There is no point in going back to the desk. They are incompetent (one was well-meaning, one was worthless).

I will never stay here again. I will write to the corporate office. And, if you decided to book somewhere else instead of this dive, I will have done you a huge favor. Note that most of my hotel reviews are positive. This one, holy crap. "Best" Western? I'm thinking not.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmrs13, Directeur général at Best Western Marseille Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Deeply sorry but we already answered you as you wrote this review many times...
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
ibis Styles Marseille Provence Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Marseille Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Marseille Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Marseille Airport

Address: | Rond Point de l'Aéroport, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marseille Aeroport)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range: £73 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Marseille Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of the Marseille-Provence Airport in Marignane, the BEST WESTERN Hotel is the preferred place to combine business and leisure. Ideally located near all main economic centres (Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, Vitrolles/Marignane, Berre/Fos), our property will also allow you to take advantage of all majors sites available in Provence (sea coast, Cezanne's landscapes, Luberon,...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marseille Aeroport Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Hotel Vitrolles
Best Western Vitrolles
Vitrolles Best Western
Best Western Marseille Airport Vitrolles, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing