We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Properties could learn from the staff here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 Star Properties could learn from the staff here”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arrived 40 minutes after food & beverage closed: staff opened them
Extra Towels wanted: staff delivered them within 10 mins.
Directions for next days travel: Map Provided
Any English Breakfast Tea for in room tray: How many would you like Sir?
and all this at 10:40 PM !!!!!!!

Breakfast Buffet: Free and plentiful
Cost: Extremely Fair
Whoever is training and motivating staff here deserves enormous credit

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    230
    84
    43
    36
See reviews for
100
211
39
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean, modern, well kept rooms. Excellent facilities. Quick and efficient shuttle service. We left our rental car at the airport, called their shuttle, got picked up promptly, had a relaxed evening, then got shuttled back in the morning to catch our flight. Cannot comment on the restaurant, but the morning breakfast was perfectly in line with standard European breakfast buffets. This is not the stay of a lifetime, but it really is just what you want from an airport motel. Desk staff especially good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived late along with a crowd of other people including a couple with a baby. The receptionist was on her own and clearly out of her depth. She also appeared to be serving in the bar at the same time. The couple with the baby, although waving a print out confirmation were told they hadn't booked.
After a wait we were given our key and told the breakfast was until "half past ten". The couple and baby were still being ignored.
We would have liked a drink, but there was no chance as she was inundated with people checking in. The vending machine in the lobby was out of water and there were a number of men banging it, but no member of staff to help.
Our room was ok, but the carpet was covered in crumbs. Clearly not hoovered.
We thought we'd have a leisurely start the next day, and so arrived for breakfast at 9.25am. They cleared it all away at 9.30am, so the info that we were given by the receptionist was clearly incorrect.
We did not bother to call the manager as everyone there seemed very overworked and we did not want any further delays.
The courtesy bus was good and the drivers helpful.
I contacted Holiday Inn and they thanked me for my comments! Lets hope the manager of the hotel took note!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear reneeScotland,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Rest assured that these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Okay if you are only staying one night. Food terrible-limited expensive buffet. Front desk staff pleasant. Multiple languages spoken. Downside besides food is shuttle has only 7 spots and runs every 20 minutes. You must reserve a spot. There is only one shuttle. Room clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymtnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Marseille Airport, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear rockymtnsky,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you liked your room accommodations. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations in a few areas. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Perfectly located, comfortable hotel with knowledgable staff, easy trip with shuttle to airport, and the price was right. Bokked through booking.com for 80 euros for a one night stay. Hotel staff recommended a local restaurant about 10 minutes away with our car.

Room Tip: Forst floor is best..no noticble airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent one night there. Room was big and clean with a good view of swimming pool. Hotel employees were nice and English speaking. The hotel - simple, clean and very quiet place to sleep. And the pisquine, it's a wonderful. We had a very restful night.

Room Tip: the transfeer to airport is free
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was surprised how customer friendly and hi-tech this hotel was--plus convenient to the airport made easier with shuttle provided by the hotel. Nice features:

1. The restaurant was closed on Sunday night, but the front desk gave us delivery options that worked just fine.
2. Pool
3. Excellent deal for the price

Since this hotel was better than any other airport hotel where I've stayed, I would gladly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSpence09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitrolles
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Marseille Provence - Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Marseille Airport
11.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Marseille Provence Aeroport
15.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
Golden Tulip Villa Massalia
#23 of 131 in Marseille
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Marseille Provence Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Marseille Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Marseille Airport

Property: Golden Tulip Marseille Airport
Address: Entree 8 7 impasse Pythagore, 13127 Vitrolles, France (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Marseille-Provence Airport)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Vitrolles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Vitrolles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Marseille Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, the Golden Tulip Marseille Provence Airport hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool,a bar/lounge, a fitness center and 2 seminar rooms. Free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include dry cleaning, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Marseille Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisiana Hotel Vitrolles
Golden Tulip Marseille Airport Vitrolles, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing