We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cool place in Le Cannet "Aux Anges"”
Review of Aux Anges

Aux Anges
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Le Cannet
Price range: US$12 - US$33
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Some will love it, others may not; Why? Because the owner is simply trying to please all with short staff and if you are there on a busy night just be relax, cool, breeze and enjoy a nice cool Kir, royal or not ,before giving your order; let me explain: one cook, one waiter or waitress and one boss suggesting what might please you according to the morning wet market shopping, taking orders and serving; so to my view, just go for what he will offer at first and be sure you will love it :)
The place is charming with an impressive Le Cannet's family three wall painting (yes by all means of Italian origin) and overviewing the bay of Cannes

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Berna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have known this restaurant for a long time but have always previously eaten at the adjacent Cafe de la Place as we knew the chef/patron Fred. Since Fred left however we decided to try the Aux Anges for a light Sunday lunch treat.
Superb!
My wife and I shared a gourmet tapas selection and enjoyed a cold refreshing bottle of Rose sitting on the beautiful terrace watching the world go by - bliss!
We have rebooked for next Sunday where they promise a Soirée Gypsy - looking forward to it already!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, Gérant at Aux Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015

Thanks you for your coments.

See you.

Aux Anges team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

An amazing place where you feel well and where you spend a really good moment. The meats are just delicious and prices are totally correct !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eeyore89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auxanges, Gérant at Aux Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thanks for your coment's.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Firstly, this place is set in a lovely square in le cannet- so is really beautiful both day and night time to dine or just have a few drinks.

My boyfreind and I dined here on a Tuesday evening. We both fancied something a little different to French cuisine so we selected two woks (he had chicken, i had vegetable and specified that i was a vegetarian).

The dishes were quite tasty, but i took a mouthful of mine and chewed a lump of CHICKEN! :(, which wasn't great. We also had to ask a basket of bread that was offered already on all of the other tables.

Unfortunately, we found that the waiter wasn't very freindly, always seeming to rush his visits to the table (even thought it was a very quiet night), and looking unimpressed when we asked him for the bread. This, for us, ruined the atmosphere a little. All in all, average-to-nice food- just a shame that the service didn't match the surroundings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dannylc202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auxanges, Gérant at Aux Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hello,

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your evening completly.
I am very surprised because, as you can see in all other comments, the quality of our food and our service quality is impeccable.
So if you go to the restaurant, we offer you a drink to apologize.
Remaining at your disposal.

Aux Anges Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great lunch! Good advice concerning the wine, foie gras & sweet red onions, breast of duck served with an homemade sweet potatoes mash!
I was definitely full and a bit tipsy when we went out - the village is nice as well (what a view!)

Thank Pascaline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William G, Gérant at Aux Anges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thanks for your comments.

William,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux Anges also viewed

Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Le Cannet, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Aux Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing