We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff could not have been more obliging.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Thomas
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Le Cannet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff could not have been more obliging.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a wonderful holiday with National Holidays. Excellent value for the area. We were asked on the first evening if we had any food allergies or if there was anything that we could not eat. Having a wheat intolerance, I was pleasantly surprised to receive gluten free bread etc the following morning for breakfast. The staff were charming and made sure that I was able to eat the meal being served. The room was large and spacious with a kingsize bed which is definitely a bonus for the single traveller. The bathroom was large and clean and the room was serviced daily with towels and soap replaced daily. Although the hotel is situated outside Cannes and the streets are not traffic friendly there is a local bus which runs into Cannes. The corridor light failed to work one morning but , having reported this to reception, it was fixed by the time I returned from breakfast. There is no choice offered in the main meal which is usual with large coach parties, so please make sure to tell the staff if there is genuinely anything that you dont eat and they will cater for your needs. All in all excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Babslancashirelassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    45
    35
    10
    22
See reviews for
18
64
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I Stayed at the Hotel Thomas with National Holidays and had a really good time. The Hotel staff spoke perfect English and were friendly and eager to help. The restaurant food although there was no choice as such, asked us all if we had any food allergies or intolerances and arranged alternative food such as gluten free.

I was apprehensive about this Hotel when I read previous negtive reviews but was really pleased with the Hotel and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel Thomas in Le Cannet is a nice little hotel which has moderate prices compared to most other hotels in the area. It also offers secure parking for a small fee, and even finding a parking space can be challenging in Le Cannet (or Cannes and any other town nearby).

A small pedestrian area with lots of restaurants and small shops can be found close by; perfect for an evening walk. We stayed there for one night, and the rooms were nice and clean. The staff were nice and friendly and very helpful.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, though, because we found another nice place while walking around.

Room Tip: Rooms with a street-facing terrace have a great view; the street is not that noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revrazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed with national holidays august 2013 the meal and general attitude was terrible no menu to choose from just take it or leave it ,I would advise the latter,leave it,no coffee available with evening meal one thirteen year old boy was treat in a very indifferent manner receiving no food one evening because he left his meal?the previous night never again

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philboyack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Sir,
Being in France we make a point of serving french food adapted slightly to the european taste. Unfortunately this was not to your liking. As for the youngster we tried to meet his special wishes as much as possible, it is clear that fish and chips are typically british and are not available in France.
Pierre Combres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Le Cannet hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with my family and we were very disappointed. The food had no choice and was sub standard and cheap. We have never been on a holiday where you have a three course meal and are still hungry. What was worse was that they could not cater for my 13 year old son with no childrens menus and no choice for him. The service was poor and the staff were ignorant. I would not recommend this hotel at all!

Room Tip: Don't bother!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Helen,

We always try to meet our customer's special request as best as possible. It is quite unusual to receive youngsters in the National Holidays groups, but of course there is no objection.
As per your request your son was served the dishes without sauces and with tomato and cucumber.
The culinary differences between Great Britain and France do exist of course and the french meals do have different ingredients.
We are sorry that these were not to your liking.
Pierre Combres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Considering what we paid we could not fault this hotel, the accommodation was basic, but clean and comfortable exactly what we expected in order to stay near Cannes. I actually preferred Le Cannet to Cannes, We followed directions to the local art gallery and discovered wonderful atmospheric winding streets full of Gallic charm and character. We did eat out a couple of times and the local restaurants are excellent. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke good English, I would definitely return, as we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Mrs Andrea K,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to report your comments.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Thomas and that you were positively surprised by the old town of le Cannet.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Yours sincerely,
Pierre Combres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

first of all, the hotel, the staff were great and very friendly and spoke very good english
the hotel room did need a little few touch in the bathroom ups, but the room was clean and serviced every day, it was also clear to see that the management were making improvements as the reception and other areas of the hotel were in great condition.
the beer selections were bottled heinken at 4 euros a bottle or leffe, and a wine for the ladies.
i said a honest review so here it is, i wasnt to keen on the food, there is no choice on the food. you get what is served, however if you do say you dont like the food served,to you they do try to give you somthing different.
remeber tho it is a french hotel and there custom. our meal was at 7.30pm and were still sitting there at 9pm as they do serve drinks before food is served.
if you wish to go into cannes you need to turn left as you come out of the hotel and follow the road down. however this is a fair walk to the bus stop wich is down bank by the way, and you need the no 1 bus at 1.50 euro, but it up bank on the way back dont foget, you can however get a no 13 bus wich stops outside the hotel, but this bus runs off early, but we couldnt find were to get this bus, but members of our hotel party did find it and used, they said this was available as you got off the no 1 bus from cannes, again at 1.50 euro.
we went by national coach travel. and found this area of france not to be missed.
the women went looking for a supermarket, and were told that there was a small one about 10 mins away. but came back empty handed and later got what we needed in cannes.
room wise 4 out 5
staff 4 out 5
food 2 out 5
transport into cannes after a fair walk 4 out 5
beer prices 2 out 5
dont be put off by some reviews tho, i have tried to be honest, but this is only my opion from a man who likes a pint,and wasnt keen on waiting for mymeals however this is a fantastic coast , and not to be missed a loved this trip.

Room Tip: we had a end balcony room which was great, however it also had a air condioner unit, which made it n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken the time to write this review.
We acknowledge your remarks concerning the timing of the meals, we always try to find a suitable compromise between the british and french habits.
The village of le Cannet is a bit complicated with all the little intertwining streets, once you find the bus stops going downtown Cannes is less of an adventure as it was for you, we regret.
The renovation of the hotel will be continued during the winter-months, including air conditioning and refurbishment of the rooms.
We sincerely hope you keep good memories of your stay and hope to see you again,
Best regards, Pierre Combres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Cannet
0.3 mi away
Appart'City Confort Cannes Le Cannet
0.5 mi away
Hotel balladins Cannes / Le Cannet
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Cannes Mougins
2.0 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 13 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thomas

Property: Hotel Thomas
Address: 19 route de Valbonne, 06110 Le Cannet, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Cannet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Le Cannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Hotel Le Cannet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing