We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I arrived at this hotel after a long week of traveling France & staying in some really bad hotels.
From the car park it didn't look any thing special, but as we walked in to reception I realised this was a special place. The reception lady spoke very good English, suggested we leave our luggage & sit & have a welcome glass of champers, as we were drinking this she informed us we had been upgraded to a suite, this was music to my ears. We were shown to our room & our luggage was taken care of. The room was Fantastic & very large, a bathroom upstairs which was very grand.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, it was excellent, all staff friendly & giving great service.
We only had 1 night here but I wished I could of stayed all week to try the pool & spa.
I know that the cost of staying & eating here is more than the average but you get more than the average. I will be back & have a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great personal 1x1 treatment, secluded and quiet area ( better than the 5 star hotels in center of Avignon). The food is magnificent - the chef is Excellent. The rooms are super clean, equipped with all comfort amenities. Cozy boutique hotel!!

Andres Robles

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank AndresRoblesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a room at the Cassagne last week but haven't stayed yet. We're not an ideal group with a 3year old and an 18 month old but were extremely impressed by the warm welcome and good advice we got from the hotel. We were a little nervous at the price but they couldn't have been more friendly and recommended a great deal through having SLH membership. It's a promising start for sure and we'll report back on the hotel! Roll on the holidays!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ABK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The place is nice overall, with a large garden area and some good infrastructures. There is clearly a good potential with some parts to be improved for the rates that is being charged (300 EUR for a Deluxe - we were upgraded in a Suite, which was nice of them).

The plus of the hotel:
- nice garden area
- nice local touch and Provencal atmosphere
- nice owner (the lady in particular)
- very clean room (I only saw the renovated ones - so I can't comment on the other ones)
- brand new bathrooms
- access to the Spa with indoor swimming-pool, sauna, hammam
- great terrace for breakfast and dinner when the weather is nice
- 5-10 minutes drive from Avignon
- free parking with lots of parking spots

The minus:
- the rooms are very small (we were in a suite... I wonder how small the standard rooms are!)
- the outside swimming-pool area is nice but it clearly lacks of attendance (not very clean around, a bit messy, part of the side of the Jacuzzi is falling apart)
- missing staff around the pool
- a bit chocking that there are no towels by the swimming-pool and that you are asked to bring your towel from the room and to bring it back - for the rate of the room, we can expect towels by the swimming-pool with a pool attendant to help when necessary (i.e. moving chairs etc).
- the food at the restaurant was good, but I was disappointed by the available choice for breakfast - I regularly travel for my job and for these kinds of rates you usually get the possibility to order omelets, pancakes, French toast, etc. I was also disappointed by the limited choice of breads (especially being in France). The fruits were good though.
- The service is good but a bit too impersonal. While I understand that the hotel tries to offer a service of a certain standing, it shouldn't mean that it should become so impersonal. The staff should learn to smile a bit more!

Overall, it was fine, but I had higher expectations when booking the hotel. I will not go back, but I can still recommend the place if you are looking for a "whole in one hotel (hotel, Spa, restaurant)" in Avignon - just expect to pay a certain price for something that is not really worth it.

Room Tip: It seems to me that the only difference between the swimming-pool rooms and the garden rooms is the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JusteLaeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The room was spacious and clean, and the restaurant is quite elegant. The drive into Avignon is short and easy, and parking was very safe and at no charge. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Would stay here again, as it was nice to be away from the crowds and noise, and the hotel/spa overall was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bayfieldbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for a couple of nights with the family in April 2014. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. All the staff was welcoming and friendly. The food at the restaurant was excellent, with a superb service.
All in all a very positive experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a_bbbb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

i had good expectations for this hotel,unfortunately i felt upset.

i knew that the hotel is located in a not-charming-at-all neighborhood 15 minutes by car away from avignon city centre, so nothing to claim about the location.

when you arrive, the first thought is that the outer walls of the building need some painting and it rather looks like a 2 / 3 stars hotel.

the lobby is nice is the staff excellent, professional and polite, actually the only 5 stars element in the hotel.

all the inside common areas were very well decorated. the garden zone was ok, but witha bit care seemed to me a bit neglectful. the outdoor swimming pool was nice.

i had booked a "du parc" room and was upgraded for free to a higher level. even so, the upgraded room i got did not deserve the huge amount paid (first night at 290 euros, and the secod night at 205 euros, breakfast excluded). the size was reasonable but neither the decoration nor the facilities met the price. a capsule coffee making machine (with only 2 capsules per day), a small safety box (ipad was too big for it), a mini bar with standard drinks... the bath was well equipped with a jacuzzi bathtub and separate shower and a large variety of amenities. the balcony had a view to the gardens. the bed was good, but the pillows bad.

the free wifi did not work well: slow with smartphones and very slow with tablets and with continuous interruptions.

the spa was ok: a swimming pool and a big jacuzzi with goog water temperature, sauna, hamman... however no water dispenser or toilets were avilable. we also had a massage, that was ok, but not superb.

breakfast buffet for 26 euros was a shame. it remebered me the novotel breakfasts, with awfull scrambled eggs (that sort of cooking that makes it looks like yellow couscous),bad bacon, tasteless sausages, poor sellection of pastries (mediocre croissant and pain au chocolat only), sort variety of cold milks and cheese, industrial juices... for my second morning i avoided breakfast at the hotel.

the restaurant is good (as per a separate review) however be carefull with the price of drinks.

all in all, a bad experience. i will not return to this hotel unless the priceis reduced to half today's price, as it does not deserve more. the 2 * with which a rate this hotel are in connection with its price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atontao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassagne84130, Propriétaire at Auberge de Cassagne & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are sorry that you left the hotel without having been completely satisfied. We are very involved on a daily basis, together with our faithful team, to assure our clients’ satisfaction, which counts a lot for us.
You were in room 51, which was renovated in January. We have recently received compliments for this very room in another comment on the same web-site.
Regarding the other comments you made, we will look into all the points you have raised.

With best regards
André TRESTOUR - Sylvie et Philippe BOUCHER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pontet
3.8 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
3.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
778 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Mirande Hotel
La Mirande Hotel
#8 of 69 in Avignon
410 reviews
3.7 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#16 of 69 in Avignon
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Cassagne & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Cassagne & Spa

Address: 450 Allee DE Cassagne, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Price Range: £163 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Auberge de Cassagne & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five minutes from Avignon city center and the motorway A7 (exit n°23), a charming provencal home set in magnificent and peaceful garden. Internationally renowned gastronomic restaurant (chef Philippe Boucher, ex. Bocuse, Georges Blanc). Provencal restaurant and terrace overlooking on the garden. Extremely comfortable, recently renovated apartments and rooms with free wifi, coffee and tea maker, I phone station . Spa, Outdoor-swimming-pool, Indoor-swimming-pool, Sauna, Work-out room, Steam bath, Hormeta Treatments and Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge de Cassagne & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Cassagne Hotel Le Pontet
Auberge De Cassagne And Spa
Auberge De Cassagne Le Pontet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing