We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, but location is poor”
Review of Les Agassins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Agassins
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The hotel is quite a distance from the walled town of Avignon. It is located in an area that is less than affluent.
The hotel itselfis really nice, clean and has a beautiful garden and pool area. Rooms and spacious and well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Food is very good but expensive as is the hotel itself.
I woiuld stay again, but only on buisness.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Bonjour,

Further to your comment, we thank you for taking the time to send these suggestions.

We took time to study your email, indeed we have the chance to be located nearby Avignon (only 3 kilometers), in a quiet atmostphere with the possibility by bus (just in front of our hotel) or by taxi (with a reservation at the reception) to get to the city center very quickly and easily.
We think it is rather a positive, to take a break after a day in the city center.

We thank you for all these positives and we hope that we are going to have the pleasure to welcome you again, and we wish you a nice summer!

With our bests regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked for 3 nights but moved after 2 as air con was not working. The hotel has pretty grounds but outside the property you find yourself in a busy industrial area. Quite a contrast!
Room would have been very good if the a/c had been working. Food was very good.
In the end the hotel made all the arrangements for us to move to another place with a/c. The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us a comment, it is very important to get feedback from our customers.

We are pleased to know that our staff managed to find solutions to improve your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again during your future stay in Provence.

Best regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Departement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We spent one night at Les Agassins in Le Pontet and were were delighted with the Hotel. The welcome was warm and informative. The bedroom was in the main building with a little terrace looking out onto the park and swimming pool. It was spacious, spotlessly clean and recently decorated. We thouroughly enjoyed our evening meal and chat with the Chef, and the impeccable service from the restaurant staff. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, varied and well presented, We could not fault it. We used a Weekendesk voucher for this visit and we were not disappointed have worked in the luxury hotel business for many years and honestly it was a pleasure to find a hotel where the standard of service and the welcome were of the same level as we give to our clients. We thank you we recommend the Hotel Les Agassins to future guests without reserve

Room Tip: We can only comment on the room we occupied, it was on the first floor, overlooking the garden and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agassins, Responsable commercial at Les Agassins, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guests,

It is a real pleasure to read your comments and we thank you.

The strength of our business is in fact to provide quality services in a unique setting.

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2011, with a very sleek design.

Our chef takes the time to meet clients during their stay to share his love for cooking and we are glad that you enjoyed this approach.

Thank you so much for your review, we would love to read such comments everyday !

Best regards,

Audrey CHOSSENOT
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 940alinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 er etage vue sur piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antonella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Firstrosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pontet
1.4 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
991 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.2 mi away
Hotel Cloitre Saint Louis
Hotel Cloitre Saint Louis
#15 of 69 in Avignon
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Lavarin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Agassins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Agassins

Address: 52 avenue Charles de Gaulle | Le Pigeonner, route d'Avignon, 84130 Le Pontet, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon > Le Pontet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Le Pontet
Price Range: £125 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Agassins 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Agassins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Agassins Hotel Le Pontet
Les Agassins Le Pontet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing