We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedrooms 1, 2 & 3 can be either kings or twin singles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedrooms 1, 2 & 3 can be either kings or twin singles.
Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area, with underfloor heating and blue tooth sound system.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bedrooms 1, 2 & 3 can be either kings or twin singles.
Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge area, with underfloor heating and blue tooth sound system.
The chalet has a beautiful kitchen with everything you could possible need.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sue630654
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What a fabulous chalet”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Joe. Chalet was excellent in every way. Outstanding service - having the lift passes ready on arrival made a real difference. Great recommendations for ski hire/transfers too which took all the stress out of arranging the holiday. Really quick to respond to emails - Immediate reply when we couldn't find the tea towels :). You even arranged the snow. Thanks a million

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for the lovely review! It was a pleasure to assist such you guys. Glad the snow arrived, but not sure I can claim arranging it. Please come back again anytime :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This chalet is beautiful, cosy and the perfect tranquil place after a day of skiing! The property is clean and fresh, with an amazing log fire that pumps out so much heat you need to open the windows (and make sure you don't need to be up in the morning as falling asleep on the lovely comfortable sofas is inevitable!).

The hot tub is huge and perfect after a tough day on the slopes (have to admit, we didn't have a lot of 'tough' days on the slopes, but the hot tub was perfect none the less).

The kitchen is spot on and spotless, with everything you need to cook great food (including 2 ovens!!).

Bedrooms are lovely, with very comfy beds, and huge baths - big enough for two...

Location is really good. We were told about busses that went into town, however, it's only a 15 minute walk max. to the Pleney cable car, which is what we did every day.

Joe was superb, helping us book everything we needed before arriving (transfers, ski hire, etc.) and was on hand to answer any queries we had.

We highly recommend this place and if ever we head back to Morzine, we'd definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for the kind review Andrew! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Chalet Cecile. Come again anytime :).
Cheers Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great review! Not sure about 10 minutes walk to town, as it normally takes about 3 minutes, maybe 10 to the tourist office? Either way would love to have you back anytime!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katie M
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, beautiful chalet ... Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment of enquiring Joe was incredibly helpful. We were a group of family and friends with two children and the chalet suited our needs perfectly! The chalet is over 3 floors and the ground floor is perfect for a family as the games room / bedroom allows for the kids to spread out! The chalet itself is beautiful, and the showers are amazing! It's just a short walk from the town, however steep hills in and out of town (not always fun in your ski boots) so it's worthwhile getting to know the bus stop system as there is a bus stop literally 30 seconds from the chalet.. Again Joe is very helpful in making sure you know your way round. We opted for a catered week and we're always very happy with our meals. Would definitely recommend this chalet to friends & family and would certainly go back... Hopefully next season ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozyness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Katie, glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again anytime! Cheers Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Chalet”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the start of our booking to when we left we had great service, the chalet is a good location with excellent facilities and very clean. We will book again!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thanks for the great review Jose, looking forward to having you back again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful chalet with excellent facilities.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We felt the chalet was beautifully appointed, well equipped and a very comfortable place for our group of 8 friends. It is situated slightly outside the centre but adjacent to a ski bus stop so very easy to get to the lifts. The hot tub and sauna were great and we used them every day. Joe made us feel very welcome on arrival and told us all we needed to know about the workings of the chalet and how to get around.We liked it so much are hoping to book again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of fit out of the property - high spec bathrooms and kitchen
Liked least: Opening the key safe with cold hands
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for the great review Joanne, very much appreciated! Would love to have you guys back anytime! Cheers Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julo1971
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chalet”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Cannot fault this chalet. We opted to cater for ourselves - the kitchen is a dream all top of the range cooker etc. It's beautifully furnished and there was plenty of room for 8 whilst still feeling cosy. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away and also a wide selection of bars and restaurants. The ski bus stop is just outside the chalet - we were skiing in Avoriaz because it was late in the season but it was so easy just 10 mins to the bottom of Prodains lift. The chalet also benefits from its own hot tub,and sauna and the kids loved the PS3. We will definitely be returning to lovely Morzine and hopefully staying at Chalet Cecile once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Julie, glad you enjoyed your time in Morzine. Would love to have you back again anytime. Kind Regards Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing