We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every chalet should aspire to this”
Review of Entre Deux Eaux

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entre Deux Eaux
Ranked #24 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every chalet should aspire to this”
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Our family of five has just returned from a February half-term break at Chalet Entre Deux Eaux inspired to post a review on Trip Advisor for the first time.
The welcome, service, food and care of the hosts is exceptional and also represents excellent value. It is an extremely comfortable chalet and the facilities are well thought through - from the heated boot room, games room, open fire and hot tub to the choice of toiletries in the bathrooms. The location in Montriond is great for skiing the different areas of the Portes du Soleil and the door to door service is a godsend with three small children's equipment to ferry around.
Thank you Lesley and Julie for making it a very special holiday for all of us.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    4
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We have just returned home from our third visit to "entre deux euax" and as with all of our trips in previous years we have been delighted with our stay with Julie and Leslie and we will be returning in the future either as a group or with the rest of our families.

The accommodation is very comfortably and provides a very relaxing environment to unwind after a hard day on the slopes and socialise with a wide variety of guests including some familiar faces from previous years.

You don't have any hassle getting to the slopes in the morning as they are very helpful dropping their guests off with their minibus providing access to Avoriaz and Switzerland from Ardent and the slopes around morzine and les get dropping off at Nyon.

Getting picked up from the bar at ardent at the end of the day was a very convenient meeting point and a great opportunity to have a well earned beer!

The addition of the hot tub has been a major bonus and all of our party made a beeline for this to relax our muscles as soon as we had finished the cake and coffee laid on upon our return to the chalet.

The undoubted highlight of the chalet though is the fantastic evening meal, with each menu featuring the best of local cuisine expertly cooked by Julie a very talented chef. It's great to get a home cooked meal of such quality - the duck was my favorite. The evening meal features a starter, main, local cheeses and desert.

We really appreciated the transfers to and from the airport which in our opinion are reasonably priced and a sensible way to travel to the resort given variable weather conditions, it was certainly cheaper than the first year when we hired a car and proceeded to trash two sets of snow chains.

I had noticed the handful of poor reviews prior to booking this time but to be honest I was not put off in the slightest having visited on previous occasions and the fact that every bad review was from one just party makes it obvious its just a case of sour grapes.

The fact we stayed with guests we have met in previous years also shows that the level of service is of such a high standard people return year on year.

keep up the good work Julie and Leslie!!!!

looking forward to seeing you soon

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Stayed for the third time in two years at Entre Deux Eaux.
Following the volcanic ash last April; the owners allowed my husband and I to stay three additional days as their guests as the season closed at the end of our skiing week. It was such a relief to have somewhere to stay at such a stressful time. Consequently we decided to return this season taking our son and his girlfriend.

Our son was bowled over by the quality of the cuisine. An extra special treat on James's birthday was a steak dinner and a complimentary bottle of wine. Those thoughtful gestures mean so much. A big thank you for this. Also relaxing in the hot tub was a wonderful end to a challenging day of skiiing topped off with a glass of red wine.

The whole holiday experience was exceptional value and we have recommended the chalet to our friends and colleagues.

Thanks again Lesley and Julie and we hope to see you and Lucy dog on your next visit to the UK.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ski-nation, Owner at Entre Deux Eaux, responded to this review, 9 February 2011
many thanks ....it was our pleasure...again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We had a great stay with Entre Deux Eaux, primarily due to their high quality of service. It seemed that Jules & Lesley were always doing everything they could to make our trip comfortable and enjoyable. They helped us with everything from rentals, to ski recommendations, to even local cheese purchasing.

The transfers between the chalet & airport and to/from the ski resort were always on time & flexible. One time we were being picked up at the mountain but were a little late - we were immediately put at ease with a "No worries, you're on vacation" comment. The dinners was fantastic, the wine was plentiful, the apres ski snacks were to die for, and the breakfasts were all we needed before a day of skiing. In general, we felt that the food was a bit more representative of the local culture than other chalets we had been to in the pat - excellent!

The hot tub was great & much better suited for large groups than those modern contoured bottom hot tubs. If you have a large group, you will enjoy this hot tub. Although we never walked from the chalet into town, apparently it was a 5-8 minute walk to Montriond where we could have gone to restaurants, bars, grocery, etc.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Julie and Lesley were great hosts. We felt like we made new friends by staying there.
Our room was on the main floor, the bed was very comfortable and the room had more then enough closet space.
Every morning one of them drove us to the ski lifts and picked us up again at our convenience. Although we love skiing, the best thing during our stay was diner with the other guests at one big table. Julie managed to wow us every day and especially her homemade lemongrass icecream is out of this world!
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Another fantastic time at Entre Deux Eaux.We always come home feeling so much better than when we arrived. A real tonic of a holiday.It must be the food(those breakfasts, those tea time cakes,those gourmet dinners). . . or maybe the chalet?. . .or is it the friendly company of our accomodating hosts ?. . . It could be the hot tub after a hard days skiing ?. . .Mind you, I think the comfortable beds in the cosy bedrooms may be the reason. I do know that we are more prepared to cope with the weather ,work and weariness of being back home after our oh too short week !
Here`s to booking next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2010

The warmest of welcomes, wonderful food and wine and a generous helping of local knowledge as well as tips on improving one's skiing technique. Lesley and Julie are the ultimate flexible hosts. That's why this was my second visit, and why I met up with some of the same people as last year, who were back for the fourth time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.8 mi away
Chalet d'Amo
Chalet d'Amo
#21 of 48 in Morzine
55 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Entre Deux Eaux

Property: Entre Deux Eaux
Address: Le Beveret | Montriond, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entre Deux Eaux a catered chalet dating from the 1850's in the village of Montriond Portes du Soleil.5 ensuite roomsOutdoor Hot TubAirport Transfers from GenevaSummer Alpine Activity Holidays with Multipass Portes du Soleil Cards Ideal chalet for Mountain Bikers - just 5 minutes off-road ride to Super Morzine & Pleney lifts Catered and Self catered packages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Entre Deux Eaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing