We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Ranked #3 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were staying at Chalet Morzine as a large group of Uni friends whilst in town for a wedding. We had a lovely stay and the team at Chalet Morzine were really flexible with our rather erratic schedule. One thing I have to call out is the food. Just fantastic. I've stayed in a number of Chalet's before - and to be honest I rarely leave a restaurant feeling that impressed with the food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The place is very spacious and comfortable, just 5 mins walk from the main lift and town center. Now the food, amazingly delicious, very very good. Rose and Lindsey were very friendly and always making sure we were all happy and that everything was in place. Basically, everything was on the spot from day one.

Definitely recommend it both for winter and summer holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in Chalet Morzine early Jan 2013. Lindsey and Thierry were most welcoming. Having always stayed in chalets for ski hols, we were most impressed with what was on offer. Our two boys 11 & 9yrs also felt most at home . Pete's food was excellant, not too fussey and plenty of it. Rose was always on hand for anything else we could possibly need.
I think one of the strengths in Chalet Morzine has to Lindseys attention to detail coupled with Thierry's skiing/ local knowledge, I have been trying to put into words what makes this particular chalet work so well and i think it has to be the fact that Thierry and Lindsey own and live on sight, also the staff are all of a more mature age and therfore actually interested in you rather than what time they can get to the pub!! The whole chalet ran like clckwork and if we go back to Morzine for another ski holiday we would definately book with Thierry and Lindsey, so well done both of you and thanks so much for a great holiday. Ps sorry Lindsey Im still not convinced about a hot tub.xxx

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Located close to the village center but yet nested in a quiet side-road, Chalet Morzine overviews the whole of beautiful Morzine, with its trees and traditional Chalets. The offer is exceptional : the 5 star comfort of a spacious and recently renovated chalet, enjoying its ambiance and cosiness through its refined decor, exceptional service, delicious gastronomic meals, clean and comfortable rooms and bathrooms with L'Occitane delicate products....
The Magic Team comprising of Lindsey, our kind and dedicated hostess and organiser, Thierry, our legendary ESF Instructor, so funny and hardworking Rose, and Pete, the talented and attentive Chef, made our stay just fantastic, over the Top!

We appreciated above all the warm welcome that made us feel very much at home - we were truly spoiled and pampered.

Ideal for a family group like ours(14 of us), highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineH92_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We couldn’t dream of a better place for our family holiday!...so great that my father in law renamed it ‘Chalet of Happiness’ .
When 14 of us arrived for our 2 week holiday (coming all the way from Mauritius and South Africa!) we knew immediately that we had made the right choice! Chalet Morzine was even better than what we expected!
The location was perfect; right in the center of the mountain village, so closed to the slopes.
We had a great warm welcome and we could right away feel the good atmosphere inside the chalet: it was very cozy and comfortable, an ‘at home’ feeling…
We thought that the dinner on this first night was a very special welcome dinner… But we were mistaken: day after day every meal has been special. Pete is a really wonderful cook, from fully cooked english breakfast, afternoon cakes to 5 star four course supper, Rose handling us with a good sense of humour from breakfast to after dinner night caps! We have never eaten so well for so long in our entire life!!
Thierry, Lindsey and family have been the best hosts we could hope for throughout our stay, making everything as easy and friendly as possible. We shared some great moments and treasure this time spent together.
We look forward to come back sometime and would strongly recommend Chalet Morzine to have a special and memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

That place will forever make me smile as it rimes for me with comfort, warm memories, exceptional service and 5 star quality meals! :-)
We felt very special from day one and all our special requests were attented to straight away.. The attention to details made a big difference from the room being impeccable to the afternoon tea time without forgetting the 5 stars meals! We ate more than we could ever imagine and getting back to our little routine with toasts & frozen meals was a huge reality check ;-)
The comfortable Chalet wasn't only IT. They would always go the extra miles for us. For every enquiry about activites & logistic issues they had an answer.
The fact that it was very well located too contributed to our overall impression about the place. We were in the village - close enough to absorb the vibes & overall atmosphere but far enough not to be bothered by late party animals ;-) Being close to the slopes was also a very very big bonus. Having to walk miles in those ski boots would have been a killer. In the afternoon we were actually able to come straight off the slopes to finish off at the chalet's doorstep!
Thank you to Lindsey , Thierrry, Pete & Rose for an amazing holiday and making it just perfect!
Aurelie

Room Tip: All rooms were good as they have the en suite bathrooms. Maybe the room with a view add a bonus but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AurelieHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had an exceptional stay at Chalet Morzine, helped by sunny skies the whole week. Food was 5 star every meal we had, was really our best ski experience so far!
The chalet is well located (you can ski almost to the front door), has a beautiful view on the village below, is well equiped and very warm, in both senses..
Best ski holidays so far!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine

Address: 380 B Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in, ski out 7 bedroomed central chalet in Morzine, French Alps (just over an hour from Geneva airport, Switzerland). The chalet sleeps up to 16/18 people over 7 incredibly spacious bedrooms (6 ensuite, 2 x family rooms share a large bathroom). Chalet Morzine is a gorgeous traditional chalet and has been in the Rodriguez family since the early 1960's and is one of the original buildings in Morzine. Full of french charm and character the family history of this chalet is incredibly interesting (read all about the origins of it on the history page of our website). This is a solid concrete build (no thin wooden walls here) and stands pride of place just under the main ski home run, Le Pleney B, in Morzine. A simply fantastic location, not only for skiing but its location right in the centre of town means its only 2 minutes away from the nearest restaurant and a 5 minute walk to the Tourist Office. The chalet bedrooms are tastefully decorated in true mountain style with modern bathrooms all with huge balconies with views over Morzine and the slopes. The lovely lounge has a wonderful open log fire which you can snuggle around and watch crackle as you have dinner. In the Summer, the outdoor space around the chalet is fantastic, with trampoline, decking and bbq. In the winter, the field in front is a fantastic sledging slope for the children. A huge outdoor hot tub, separate games room with table football, all helps to make this accommodation a true destination for fantastic holiday memories to be made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chez Pascal Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing