We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Ranked #3 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant :-)”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

What a fabulous time we had at Chalet Morzine - there is nothing to fault and everything to praise! Lindsey and Thierry have done a fabulous job of creating a warm and welcoming home away from home. As a mother initially travelling solo with 4 children, whilst waiting for my husband to arrive, the logistics of getting the kids and myself to and from the different ski schools, on time and in the right kit, could have been an absolute nightmare, but Lindsey, Thierry and Rose stepped in and generously offered their time and assistance....and it all worked wonderfully! The food prepared and served by Pete & Rose, our chalet hosts, was incredibly delicious every time and their never ending help and dinnertime jokes were much appreciated. The rooms are perfectly clean and comfortable - we stayed in the two connecting family rooms on the living room level. The playroom downstairs is fantastic - all the kids were kept amused and occupied during the adult dinner, which is a real bonus. Thierry's ski lessons were brilliant - he managed all 4 of our children at the same time without batting an eyelid and they loved every minute with him (as did my husband and I, when we could prise our children away from him for 5 seconds!) All in all, it was incredibly hard to say goodbye and return to reality, so we shall just have to go back soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 99Debra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
125
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed with Lindsey and Thierry for four nights at the end on the ski season. We had a very nice room with a bath and shower over it. Upon our arrival we were met by Rose and she showed us where everthing was. We unpacked and then went down stairs to sample the afternoon cake. This was very nice and each afternoon during our stay fresh cake(s) was supplied. Tea and coffee was available all day.

After a quick change we were back for the evening meal and to meet the other guests. Every evening the food was outstanding and the resident chief, Pete deserves 10/10 for the menus and also for the way in which the food was cooked.

It was possible to ski in & out from the chalet even though it was the second week in April! Just a short walk into the town too.

We had a great time and would definately recommend Chalet Morzine to others.

Gary and Frances

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Look if you don't believe all these fantastic reviews then go experience it for yourself! The chalet is beautiful but it's really those fantastic folk within that make it all so relaxing and fun. The beautiful Lindsey, the dashing Thierry, the dancing chef Pete, who makes every mealtime a treat and the very special Rose who just has a certain je ne sais quoi about her. A unanimous big thumbs up from a group of 14 says it all.
See you soon
Jim and Helena
Xxx

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 913JimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

To read the reviews about Chalet Morzine is one thing- to experience it is quite another!

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. We take our hats off to the fantastic team who made every aspect of our stay enjoyable.

We didn't feel like guests, but welcomed friends.

If you are looking for a spacious, spotless chalet in a great location with amazing food and a fantastic, hard working and charismatic team that looks after your every need - then look no further.

We enjoyed every single moment.

A sublime experience from start to finish- well done Lindsey, Thierry, Rose and Pete you have achieved perfection.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_j0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made feel very welcome by all at chalet morzine. It's like a home from home with everything we needed.The chalet was very clean, cosy and comfortable with lovely views across the valley. Lindsey and Thierry were great hosts and very helpful.Thierry gave us ski lessons and is a great instructor,he made me feel confident again on the slopes.Rose was fantastic,she looked after us so well and has a great sense of humour.Pete made an amazing meal every evening and the wine was very good quality. Cooked breakfast was made to order every morning. All in all a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColetteSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Absolutely brilliant! Thank you very much for a fanatastic week. The whole team was fanatastic and very helpful. The chalet is lovely and excellentlt situated. The set up is great and the rooms are very spacious. Top quality food. We would definitelty come back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraandtiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Having done a season a few years ago I feel I have a certain amount of perspicacity when it comes to chalet service and it doesn't get any better. Well staffed both in terms of quantity and quality, Thierry, Lindsey, Rose and Pete were all very welcoming, friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble and the food and service were absolutely superb.

Ideal location for staying in Morzine, pretty much equidistant to the lifts to the two ski areas and right next to the centre of town for a bit of apres. That I would stay here again is axiomatic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bemojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
2.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine

Property: Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Address: 380 B Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in, ski out 7 bedroomed central chalet in Morzine, French Alps (just over an hour from Geneva airport, Switzerland). The chalet sleeps up to 16/18 people over 7 incredibly spacious bedrooms (6 ensuite, 2 x family rooms share a large bathroom). Chalet Morzine is a gorgeous traditional chalet and has been in the Rodriguez family since the early 1960's and is one of the original buildings in Morzine. Full of french charm and character the family history of this chalet is incredibly interesting (read all about the origins of it on the history page of our website). This is a solid concrete build (no thin wooden walls here) and stands pride of place just under the main ski home run, Le Pleney B, in Morzine. A simply fantastic location, not only for skiing but its location right in the centre of town means its only 2 minutes away from the nearest restaurant and a 5 minute walk to the Tourist Office. The chalet bedrooms are tastefully decorated in true mountain style with modern bathrooms all with huge balconies with views over Morzine and the slopes. The lovely lounge has a wonderful open log fire which you can snuggle around and watch crackle as you have dinner. In the Summer, the outdoor space around the chalet is fantastic, with trampoline, decking and bbq. In the winter, the field in front is a fantastic sledging slope for the children. A huge outdoor hot tub, separate games room with table football, all helps to make this accommodation a true destination for fantastic holiday memories to be made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chez Pascal Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing