We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely Chalet Morzine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine
Ranked #3 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just to say we had the best experience at Chalets Morzine. Thierry, Lindsey, John and Sandie were fabulous. Great food, wine, ski guiding and instruction and to top it all, a great hot tub at the end of the day.

The best of the best

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RParker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

A magical New Year with Lindsey and Thierry and the host team Sandie and John at Chalet Morzine.
Beautifully appointed, warm and welcoming, with great access to the slopes of Pleny and beyond. Everything was arranged by the Chalet - transfers, ski instructors (brilliant), kids lessons, ski hire - making it a hassle-free holiday for a big group of family and friends. All we had to do was ski and have fun. The afternoon cake, the hot-tub, the food, the wine - all fantastic, not to mention the roaring log fire and comfy rooms. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beezlouise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Couldn't have asked for better!!! Great accommodation, great food and great location.
Chalet owners and hosts are incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. Thank you Lindsey, Thierry, John and Sandie!!
And what could be better after a day on the slopes than a soak in the hot tub overlooking the town and mountains. Don't think I'll be looking for anywhere else to stay in the future- have found my winter retreat

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just back from our family Christmas week at Chalet Morzine - and owners Thierry and Lindsey and hosts John and Sandie made it a home from home for our family get-together. Fantastic local advice and assistance, great food and wines and plenty of space to break-out made this the ideal choice for us. And at the end of a tough day in the office the welcoming log fire and fresh cake and new outdoor hot-tub set us up for a fantastic evening meal together. Transfers and ski-passes arranged by Lindsey, and Star Ski close to the Pleney lift made the logistics seamless. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu_Stirrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Superb Chalet, very comfortable, very clean, amazing food and great wines too with fabulous friendly hosts. I would certainly recommend this Chalet to anyone.

We stayed from 15th to 22nd December 2013 and whilst there wasn't quite enough snow to ski in and ski out, there was more than enough snow for our week's holiday.

A local ski hire shop was recommended to us and we were able to leave skis and ski boots there at the end of every day and pick them up again the next morning. The ski hire shop was very close to the bus stop for the free bus which takes you to the recently opened Prodains cable car (super fast) and is only a few minutes walk away from Chalet Morzine.

Hope to go back again - having skied this area for 12 years already - but would love to return to Chalet Morzine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Everything about Chalet Morzine was wonderful - welcoming hosts, excellent food, confidence-giving ski instruction and comfortable beds. The atmosphere was superb, just like a week away staying with friends (but no need to help with the washing up). Would return at the drop of a hat!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have been to Morzine a few times now and really enjoy the town and the skiing with Avoriaz and the huge Portes du Soleil area on the door step.. Add "Chalet Morzine" into that mix and it does not get any better... Lovely chalet and superb hosts made this a dream holiday.
The food was top notch and had a great mix over the week and my tummy loved every meal :)
If your looking for a Chalet with great skiing for all ability's, Great Food, and fantastic hosts, then you will not go wrong with Chalet Morzine..

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Front top rooms have fantastic views over Morzine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chalet Morzine

Address: 380 B Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in, ski out 7 bedroomed central chalet in Morzine, French Alps (just over an hour from Geneva airport, Switzerland). The chalet sleeps up to 16/18 people over 7 incredibly spacious bedrooms (6 ensuite, 2 x family rooms share a large bathroom). Chalet Morzine is a gorgeous traditional chalet and has been in the Rodriguez family since the early 1960's and is one of the original buildings in Morzine. Full of french charm and character the family history of this chalet is incredibly interesting (read all about the origins of it on the history page of our website). This is a solid concrete build (no thin wooden walls here) and stands pride of place just under the main ski home run, Le Pleney B, in Morzine. A simply fantastic location, not only for skiing but its location right in the centre of town means its only 2 minutes away from the nearest restaurant and a 5 minute walk to the Tourist Office. The chalet bedrooms are tastefully decorated in true mountain style with modern bathrooms all with huge balconies with views over Morzine and the slopes. The lovely lounge has a wonderful open log fire which you can snuggle around and watch crackle as you have dinner. In the Summer, the outdoor space around the chalet is fantastic, with trampoline, decking and bbq. In the winter, the field in front is a fantastic sledging slope for the children. A huge outdoor hot tub, separate games room with table football, all helps to make this accommodation a true destination for fantastic holiday memories to be made. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Morzine Luxury Chalets, Chez Pascal Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing